Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Bailey, Matthew

Matthew Bailey
Professor of Spanish
Baker Hall, Room 124
540.458.8160
baileym@wlu.edu

Faculty

Barnett, Jeff

Jeff Barnett
Professor of Spanish and Program Head, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Baker Hall, Room 219
540.458.8950
barnettj@wlu.edu

Latin American Narrative and Cultural Studies, with regional emphasis on Mexican, Central American, and Pan-Caribbean cultures.

Botta, Mónica

Mónica Botta
Associate Professor of Spanish
Baker Hall, Room 125
540.458.8297
bottam@wlu.edu

Latin American Theater, emphasis on the transmission of history and memory in the theater of the Southern Cone. Human rights and post-dictatorial literatures and, Staging in the Academe.

Buenadicha, Javier

Javier Buenadicha
Visiting Instructor of Spanish
Baker Hall, Room 216
540.458.8234
buenadichaf@wlu.edu

Campbell, Gwyn E.

Gwyn E. Campbell
Professor of Spanish
Baker Hall, Room 210
540.458.8823
campbellg@wlu.edu

Faundez-Reitsma, Ivelise

Ivelise Faundez-Reitsma
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Baker Hall 203
540.458.4730
faundez-reitsmai@wlu.edu

Hardin, Patricia

Patricia Hardin
Adjunct Instructor of Italian and Visiting Instructor of German
Center for Global Learning, Room 241
540.458.8828
hardinp@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French; Acting Head, Africana Studies, Winter 2017
Baker Hall, Room 109
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Kuettner, Dick

Dick Kuettner
Adjunct Professor of Romance Languages and Teacher Education and Director of the Global Discover Laboratories in the Center for Global Learning
Center for Global Learning
540.458.8995
kuettnerd@wlu.edu

Lambeth, John

John Lambeth
Professor of French
Baker Hall, Room 222
540.458.8814
lambethj@wlu.edu

Leva, James R.

James R. Leva
Visiting Assistant Professor of French
Baker Hall, Room 217
540.458.4729
levaj@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
On Sabbatical 2016/2017 Full Year
Reid Hall, Room 118
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

The Novel in Spain and Latin America; Literary Naturalism: Women Writers of Spain, Latin America, and the U.S.; Feminist Theory; Immigrant Populations in the U.S.

McCormick, Stephen

Stephen McCormick
Assistant Professor of French and Italian
Pre-Sabbatical Leave Winter 2017
Baker Hall, Room 305
540.458.8817
mccormicks@wlu.edu

Old French epic, Italian medieval and early modern literature, digital humanities, manuscript studies.

Michelson, Seth R.

Seth Michelson
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Pre-Sabbatical Leave Winter 2017
Baker Hall, Room 123
540.458.8818
michelsons@wlu.edu

Latin American Poetry, Aesthetics, Translation Theory, Feminist Poetics, State Violence, Colonialism, Neoliberalism

Pinto-Bailey, A. Cristina

A. Cristina Pinto-Bailey
Visiting Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Baker Hall, Room 304
540.458.8055
pinto-baileyac@wlu.edu

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Romance Languanges
Newcomb Hall, Room 313
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Reyes, Antonio

Antonio Reyes
Associate Professor of Spanish
Baker Hall, Room 310
540.458.8081
reyesa@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Staff

Richardson, Shirley

Shirley Richardson
Administrative Assistant II
Baker Hall, Room 111
540.458.8821
srichard@wlu.edu

Teaching Assistants

Cespedes, Lucia

Lucia Cespedes
FLTA - Spanish
Baker Hall, Room 214
540-458-8439
cespedesl17@mail.wlu.edu