Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Bailey, Matthew

Matthew Bailey
Department Chair, Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 302
540.458.8160
baileym@wlu.edu


Faculty

Barnett, Jeff

Jeff Barnett
S. Blount Mason, Jr. Professor of Spanish and Program Head, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 304
540.458.8950
barnettj@wlu.edu

Latin American Narrative and Cultural Studies, with regional emphasis on Mexican, Central American, and Pan-Caribbean cultures.

Botta, Mónica

Mónica Botta
Associate Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 313
540.458.8297
bottam@wlu.edu

Latin American Theater, emphasis on the transmission of history and memory in the theater of the Southern Cone. Human rights and post-dictatorial literatures and, Staging in the Academe.

Buenadicha, Javier

Javier Buenadicha
Visiting Instructor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 316
540.458.8234
buenadichaf@wlu.edu

Campbell, Gwyn E.

Gwyn E. Campbell
Associate Dean of the College; Professor of Spanish
Lee-Jackson House
540.458.8746
campbellg@wlu.edu

Dean Campbell is the contact for student Fellowships; chairs the Committee on Automatic Rule and Reinstatement; works on the First Year Seminar program; works with students on general elective transfer credit and Independent Work Majors.

Faundez-Reitsma, Ivelise

Ivelise Faundez-Reitsma
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 318
540.458.4730
faundez-reitsmai@wlu.edu

Fregnac-Clave, Françoise

Françoise Fregnac-Clave
Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 322
540.458.8819
fregnac-clavef@wlu.edu

Hardin, Patricia

Patricia Hardin
Adjunct Instructor of Italian and Visiting Instructor of German
Tucker Hall, Room 325
540.458.8828
hardinp@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French; Program Chair, Africana Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 303
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Kuettner, Dick

Dick Kuettner
Adjunct Professor of Romance Languages and Teacher Education and Director of the Global Discover Laboratories in the Center for Global Learning
Center for Global Learning
540.458.8995
kuettnerd@wlu.edu

Lambeth, John

John Lambeth
Professor of French
Will not be teaching Fall 2018
Tucker Hall, Room 315
540.458.8814
lambethj@wlu.edu

Leva, James R.

James R. Leva
Visiting Assistant Professor of French
Tucker Hall, Room 314
540.458.4729
levaj@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 305
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

The Novel in Spain and Latin America; Literary Naturalism: Women Writers of Spain, Latin America, and the U.S.; Feminist Theory; Immigrant Populations in the U.S.

McCormick, Stephen

Stephen P. McCormick
Associate Professor of French and Italian
Tucker Hall, Room 324
540.458.8817
mccormicks@wlu.edu

Old French epic, Italian medieval and early modern literature, digital humanities, manuscript studies, TEI, IIIF.

Michelson, Seth R.

Seth Michelson
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 307
540.458.8818
michelsons@wlu.edu

Latin American Poetry, Aesthetics, Translation Theory, Feminist Poetics, State Violence, Colonialism, Neoliberalism

Pinto-Bailey, A. Cristina

A. Cristina Pinto-Bailey
Visiting Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Tucker Hall, Room 320
540.458.8055
pinto-baileyac@wlu.edu

Reyes, Antonio

Antonio Reyes
Associate Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 312
540.458.8081
reyesa@wlu.edu

Spragins, Elizabeth (Liz)

Elizabeth Spragins
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 321
540-458-8795
spraginse@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Comparative Literature
Newcomb Hall, Room 313
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Staff

Richardson, Shirley

Shirley Richardson
Administrative Assistant II
Tucker Hall, Room 308
540.458.8821
srichard@wlu.edu