Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Kuehner, Joel P.

Joel Kuehner
Professor of Physics and Engineering, Department Head
Howe 223
540.458.8153
kuehnerj@wlu.edu

Faculty

Cumming, Elizabeth W.

Elizabeth Cumming
Laboratory Supervisor and Instructor of Physics
Howe 205
540.458.8883
cummingl@wlu.edu

D'Alessandro, Kacie

Kacie D'Alessandro
Assistant Professor of Physics and Engineering
Howe 220
540.458.8887
dalessandrok@wlu.edu

Erickson, Jonathan

Jonathan Erickson
Associate Professor of Physics and Engineering
Howe 221
540.458.8293
ericksonj@wlu.edu

Khalifa, Moataz

Moataz Khalifa
Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics and Engineering
Howe 207
540.458.8888
khalifam@wlu.edu

Mazilu, Dan A.

Dan Mazilu
Associate Professor of Physics
Howe 203B
540.458.8172
mazilud@wlu.edu

Mazilu, Irina

Irina Mazilu
Professor of Physics
Howe 219
540.458.8171
mazilui@wlu.edu

McClain, Tom

Tom McClain
Visiting Instructor of Physics
Howe Hall 118
540.458.8294
mcclaint@wlu.edu

Sukow, David W.

David W. Sukow
Robert Lee Telford Professor of Physics and Engineering
Howe 218
540.458.8881
sukowd@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Boller, Bruce

Bruce Boller
Emeritus Professor of Physics and Engineering
bollerb@wlu.edu

Ness, Kenneth E. Van

Kenneth E. Van Ness
Emeritus Professor of Physics and Engineering
vannessk@wlu.edu

Reese, Ronald Lane

Ronald Lane Reese
Emeritus Professor of Physics
reeser@wlu.edu

Williams, H. Thomas

H. Thomas Williams
Emeritus Professor of Physics
Howe Annex
williamsh@wlu.edu

Staff

Compton, Chris

Chris Compton
Laboratory Technician II
Howe Hall 215
540.458.8850
comptonc@wlu.edu