Advisory Board 2016-2017

Eighteen graduates of Washington and Lee volunteer their time and talents to advise the Department of Journalism and Mass Communications.

Michelle Boniface Michelle Boniface, '09
Associate Producer
60 Minutes CBS News
New York, New York

Jacob Geiger

Jacob Geiger, '09
Director of Strategic Communications and Journalism Teacher
Woodberry Forest School
Madison County, VA
Steve Hagey Steve Hagey, '74
Corporate Communications
Bank of America/Merrill Lynch
Thousand Oaks, California
Kaela Harmon Kaela Harmon, '05
Public Affairs/Government Affairs Mgr.
Columbia Metropolitan Airport
Columbia, South Carolina
Pat Lopes Harris, '91
Media Relations Director
San Jose State University
San Jose, California
John Kingston John Kingston, '78
Director of News
New York, New York
Jim Lake Jim Lake, '90
Thomas & Lo Cicero
Tampa, Florida
Kathy Lu Kathy Lu, '97
Assistant Managing Features editor
Kansas City Star
Kansas City, Missouri
Tom Mattesky Tom Mattesky, '74
Washington Deputy Chief (Ret.)
CBS News
Arlington, Virginia
Lawrence McConnell Lawrence McConnell, ' 71
The Roanoke Times
Roanoke, Virginia
Danielle Burghardt McDavit Danielle Burghardt McDavit, '97
Freelance Producer
The Pentagon Channel
Chatham, New Jersey
John X Miller, '77, '80L
Senior editor for news and commentary
The Undefeated/
Washington, D.C. 20035
Stacy Morrison Stacy Morrison, '90
Principal, SLM, Inc.
Brooklyn, New York
Roger Mudd Roger Mudd, '50
CBS, NBC, PBS, History Channel
McLean, Virginia
Bill Robers Bill Roberts, '83
Principal, Roberts Communications LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Kate Shellnutt Kate Shellnutt, '08
Associate Editor
Christianity Today, Carol Stream, Illinois
Clarksville, Tennessee
Tina Vandersteel Tina Vandersteel, '90
Portfolio Manager
Grantham, Mayo, Van Otterloo
Boston, Massachusetts