Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Hamilton, Bill

Bill Hamilton
Department Chair; Professor of Biology
Howe 403
540.458.8890
hamiltone@wlu.edu

Faculty

Ayoub, Nadia

Nadia Ayoub
Associate Professor of Biology
Howe 415
540.458.8892
ayoubn@wlu.edu

Blythe, Sarah

Sarah Blythe
Assistant Professor of Biology
Parmly 301
540.458.8342
blythes@wlu.edu

Cabe, Paul

Paul Cabe
Professor of Biology
Howe 303
540.458.8894
cabep@wlu.edu

Humston, Robert

Robert Humston
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies Department Head
Howe 311
540.458.8341
humstonr@wlu.edu

Hurd, Larry

Lawrence E. Hurd
Herwick Professor of Biology
Parmly 321
540.458.8484
hurdl@wlu.edu

I'Anson, Helen

Helen I'Anson
John T. Perry Professor of Biology and Research Science
Howe 405
540.458.8974
iansonh@wlu.edu

Leah Lanier
Adjunct Laboratory Instructor of Biology
301 Parmly Hall
540.458.5878
lanierl@wlu.edu

Marsh, David

David Marsh
Professor of Biology
Parmly 320
540.458.8176
marshd@wlu.edu

Ober, Bill

Bill Ober
Visiting Professor of Biology
oberw@wlu.edu

Pask, Gregory

Gregory Pask
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Howe Hall 409
540.458.5878
paskg@wlu.edu

Toporikova, Natalia

Natalia Toporikova
Assistant Professor of Biology
Howe Hall
540.458.5809
toporikovan@wlu.edu

Watson, Fiona

Fiona L. Watson
Associate Professor of Biology, Director of Neuroscience Program
Howe 413
540.458.8864
watsonf@wlu.edu

Whitworth, Gregg

Gregg Whitworth
Assistant Professor of Biology
317 Howe Hall
540.458.8895
whitworthg@wlu.edu

Winder, Charles

Charles Winder
Laboratory Instructor
Howe 411
540.458.8444
winderc@wlu.edu

Staff

Bezold, Kelly

Kelly Bezold
Molecular Research Associate
Howe 305
540.458.5819
bezoldk@wlu.edu

Michael Hepner
Laboratory Technician
Howe 301B
hepnerm@wlu.edu

Loretta Simpson
Administrative Assistant
Howe 301A
540.458.8891
simpsonl@wlu.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Wielgus, Jack

Jack Wielgus
Professor Emeritus
Howe 317
540.458.8895
wielgusj@wlu.edu

Joined the W&L faculty in 1977