Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Lambert, Kenneth

Kenneth Lambert
Professor of Computer Science
Parmly 406
540.458.8809
lambertk@wlu.edu

Ken Lambert came to Washington and Lee in 1985. He also teaches courses as an affiliate member of the Philosophy Department

Faculty

Levy, Simon

Simon Levy
Professor of Computer Science
Parmly 407B
540.458.8419
levys@wlu.edu

Simon Levy came to Washington and Lee in 2002.He is also the faculty advisor to W&L Hillel.

Lu, Kefu

Kefu Lu
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Parmly 412
540-458-8813
klu@wlu.edu

Matthews, Elizabeth A. (Liz)

Elizabeth A. (Liz) Matthews
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Parmly 408
540-458-8811
lmatthews@wlu.edu

Sprenkle, Sara

Sara Sprenkle
Associate Professor of Computer Science
On leave Fall 2019 and Winter 2020
Parmly 410
540.458.8309
sprenkles@wlu.edu

Watson, Cody

Cody Watson
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Parmly 407A
540-458-4872
cwatson@wlu.edu

Staff

Goryl, Steve

Steve Goryl
UNIX Support Specialist
Parmly 413B
540.458.8292
goryls@wlu.edu

Steve Goryl has worked as a UNIX System Administrator for Sun Microsystems, The U.S. Army and the Department of Defense. Steve has also climbed the 5 highest of the "Seven Summits".

Wingrove-Moore, Carolyn

Carolyn Wingrove-Moore
Administrative Assistant
Parmly Hall 229/Parmly Hall 407
P229 - ext. 8833; P407 - ext. 8151
wingrove-moorec@wlu.edu

Emeriti

Whaley, Tom

Tom Whaley
Professor of Computer Science
whaleyt@wlu.edu

Tom Whaley came to Washington and Lee in 1987 having taught at Rhodes College for eleven years and at Central College for six years.