Faculty and Staff

Program Head

Le Blanc, Robin

Robin Le Blanc
Professor of Politics and Director of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Holekamp 107
540.458.8612
leblancr@wlu.edu

Core Faculty

Bell, Melina

Melina Bell
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Law
Washington Hall 312
540.458.8899
bellm@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Baker 106
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Davies, Jenefer

Jenefer M. Davies
Associate Professor of Dance/Theater
Jefferson Street Dance Studio
540.458.8281
daviesj@wlu.edu

Fulcher, Megan

Megan Fulcher
Associate Professor of Psychology
Parmly 234
540.458.8107
fulcherm@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Professor of English and Director, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Payne 111
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Assistant Professor of English
Payne Hall 214
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
On Sabbatical 2016/2017 Full Year
Reid Hall, Room 118
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

Miranda, Deborah A.

Deborah A. Miranda
The John Lucian Smith Term Professor of English
Washington 111
540.458.8755
mirandad@wlu.edu

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 104
540.548.8792
novackd@wlu.edu

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Romance Languanges
Baker Hall, Room 221
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Senechal, Roberta

Roberta Senechal
Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 232
540.458.8456
senechalr@wlu.edu

Tallie, T.J.

T.J. Tallie
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb 315
540.458.8775
talliet@wlu.edu

Verhage, Florentien

Florentien Verhage
Associate Professor of Philosophy
verhagef@wlu.edu

Wheeler, Lesley

Lesley Wheeler
Henry S. Fox Professor of English
Payne 308
540.458.8758
wheelerlm@wlu.edu

Woodzicka, Julie

Julie Woodzicka
Abigail Grigsby Urquhart Professor of Psychology
Parmly 232
540.458.8834
woodzickaj@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Bello, David

David Bello
Professor of History, Director of East Asian Studies
Newcomb Hall 218
540.458.8770
bellod@wlu.edu

Benefiel, Rebecca R.

Rebecca R. Benefiel
Associate Professor of Classics
On sabbatical 2016-2017
313 Baker Hall
540.458.8082
benefielr@wlu.edu

Bond, Johanna

Johanna E. Bond
Professor of Law
Sydney Lewis Hall 4005
540.458.8289
bondj@wlu.edu

Campbell, Gwyn E.

Gwyn E. Campbell
Professor of Spanish
Baker Hall, Room 210
540.458.8823
campbellg@wlu.edu

Horowitz, Sarah

Sarah Horowitz
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 314
540.458.8773
horowitzs@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French; Acting Head, Africana Studies, Winter 2017
Baker Hall, Room 109
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Michelmore, Molly

Molly Michelmore
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 221
540.458.8779
michelmorem@wlu.edu

Pinto-Bailey, A. Cristina

A. Cristina Pinto-Bailey
Visiting Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Baker Hall, Room 304
540.458.8055
pinto-baileyac@wlu.edu