Faculty and Staff


Core Faculty

Bell, Melina

Melina Bell
Professor of Philosophy and Law
Washington Hall 312
540.458.8899
bellm@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Tucker 206
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Davies, Jenefer

Jenefer M. Davies
Associate Professor of Dance/Theater
Jefferson Street Dance Studio
540.458.8281
daviesj@wlu.edu

Fulcher, Megan

Megan Fulcher
Associate Professor of Psychology
Parmly 234
540.458.8107
fulcherm@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Professor of English and Chair, English Department
Payne 111
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Assistant Professor of English
Payne Hall 214
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Le Blanc, Robin

Robin Le Blanc
Professor of Politics
On leave academic year 2017-18
Holekamp 107
540.458.8612
leblancr@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 305
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

Miranda, Deborah A.

Deborah A. Miranda
Professor of English
On leave 2017-2018
Payne 124
540.458.8755
mirandad@wlu.edu

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 104
540.548.8792
novackd@wlu.edu

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Comparative Literature
Newcomb Hall, Room 313
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Senechal, Roberta

Roberta Senechal
Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 232
540.458.8456
senechalr@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 110
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Tallie, T.J.

T.J. Tallie
Assistant Professor of History
On Leave Fall 2017
Newcomb 315
540.458.8775
talliet@wlu.edu

Verhage, Florentien

Florentien M. Verhage
Associate Professor of Philosophy
verhagef@wlu.edu

Walle, Taylor

Taylor Walle
Assistant Professor of English
Washington Hall 108
540.458.8362
wallet@wlu.edu

Wheeler, Lesley

Lesley Wheeler
Henry S. Fox Professor of English
Payne 308
540.458.8758
wheelerlm@wlu.edu

Woodzicka, Julie

Julie Woodzicka
Abigail Grigsby Urquhart Professor of Psychology
Parmly 232
540.458.8834
woodzickaj@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Atanasova, Kameliya N.

Kameliya N. Atanasova
Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker 207
540.458.8797
atanasovak@wlu.edu

Bello, David

David Bello
Professor of History, Director of East Asian Studies
Newcomb Hall 218
540.458.8770
bellod@wlu.edu

Benefiel, Rebecca R.

Rebecca R. Benefiel
Associate Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 105
540.458.8082
benefielr@wlu.edu

Bond, Johanna

Johanna E. Bond
Professor of Law
Sydney Lewis Hall 4005
540.458.8289
bondj@wlu.edu

Brock, Michelle D.

Michelle D. Brock
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb 316
540.458.8780
brockm@wlu.edu

Campbell, Gwyn E.

Gwyn E. Campbell
Associate Dean of the College; Professor of Spanish
Lee-Jackson House
540.458.8746
campbellg@wlu.edu

Horowitz, Sarah

Sarah Horowitz
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 314
540.458.8773
horowitzs@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French; Program Head, Africana Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 303
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Michelmore, Molly

Molly Michelmore
Associate Professor of History, Department Head
Newcomb Hall 221
540.458.8779
michelmorem@wlu.edu

Pinto-Bailey, A. Cristina

A. Cristina Pinto-Bailey
Visiting Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Tucker Hall, Room 320
540.458.8055
pinto-baileyac@wlu.edu