Faculty and Staff

Department Head

McRae, Alan

Alan McRae
Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 305
540.458.8810
mcraea@wlu.edu

Faculty

Abrams, Aaron

Aaron Abrams
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 301
540.458.8802
abramsa@wlu.edu

Beanland, Kevin

Kevin Beanland
Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 103
540.458.8808
beanlandk@wlu.edu

Bush, Michael

Michael Bush
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 201
540.458.8801
bushm@wlu.edu

Cory Colbert
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 102
540.458.8655
ccolbert@wlu.edu

Denne, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Denne
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 202
540.458.8064
dennee@wlu.edu

Dresden, Gregory

Gregory Dresden
Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 114
540.458.8806
dresdeng@wlu.edu

Wayne M. Dymacek
Cincinnati Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 204
540.458.8805
dymacekw@wlu.edu

Feldman, Nathan

Nathan Feldman
Radford Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 304
540.458.8033
feldmann@wlu.edu

Carrie Finch-Smith
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Robinson Hall 207
540.458.8209
finchc@wlu.edu

Stephen Hardy
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Robinson 206
540.458.8099
hardys@wlu.edu

Paul Humke
Distinguished Visiting Professor of Mathematics
humkep@gmail.com

Emeritus Faculty

Paul Bourdon
Emeritus Cincinnati Professor of Mathematics
bourdonp@wlu.edu

Evans, Mike

Mike Evans
Emeritus Radford Professor of Mathematics
evansm@wlu.edu

Tom Vinson
Emeritus Professor of Mathematics
vinsont@wlu.edu

Staff

Hinely, Mary (Beedle)

Mary (Beedle) Hinely
Administrative Assistant, Departments of Mathematics and Philosophy
Math - Robinson Hall 113A; Philosophy - Washington Hall 315
hinelym@wlu.edu

Math: Robinson Hall 113A, 540-458-8804 office hours 8:30am-12:30pm, Monday through Friday; Philosophy: Washington Hall 315, 540-458-8195 office hours 1:30-4:30 pm, Monday through Friday