Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Benefiel, Rebecca R.

Rebecca R. Benefiel
Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 105
540.458.8082
benefielr@wlu.edu

Faculty


Crotty, Kevin

Kevin Crotty
Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 102
540.458.8910
crottyk@wlu.edu




Dance, Caleb

Caleb Dance
Assistant Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 104
540.458.8312
dancec@wlu.edu

Laughy, Michael H.

Michael H. Laughy, Jr.
Associate Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 106
540.458.4569
laughym@wlu.edu



Carras, George P.

George P. Carras
Senior Research Professor (Classical studies, Religion)
434.409.1703
gcarras@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Carlisle, Miriam

Miriam Carlisle
Associate Professor of Classics
carlislem@wlu.edu

Staff

Kirk, Sharon

Sharon Kirk
Administrative Assistant, Religion and Classics
Tucker 202
540.458.8180
skirk@wlu.edu