Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Crotty, Kevin

Kevin Crotty
Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 102
540.458.8910
crottyk@wlu.edu

Faculty


Benefiel, Rebecca R.

Rebecca R. Benefiel
Associate Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 105
540.458.8082
benefielr@wlu.edu



Dance, Caleb

Caleb Dance
Assistant Professor of Classics
On Sabbatical 2017-18
Tucker Hall 104
540.458.8312
dancec@wlu.edu



Hagen, Adrienne

Adrienne Hagen
Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 103
540.458.8196
hagena@wlu.edu

Laughy, Michael H.

Michael H. Laughy, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 106
540.458.4569
laughym@wlu.edu


Carras, George P.

George P. Carras
Senior Research Professor (Classical studies, Religion)
434.409.1703
gcarras@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Carlisle, Miriam

Miriam Carlisle
Associate Professor of Classics
carlislem@wlu.edu

Staff

Kirk, Sharon

Sharon Kirk
Administrative Assistant, Religion and Classics
Tucker 202
540.458.8180
skirk@wlu.edu