Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
Tucker 204
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

Faculty

Atanasova, Kameliya N.

Kameliya N. Atanasova
Assistant Professor of Islam
Tucker 207
540.458.8797
atanasovak@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Tucker 206
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Kosky, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Kosky
Professor of Religion
Tucker 203
koskyj@wlu.edu

Marks, Richard G.

Richard G. Marks
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion
Tucker 208
540.458.8788
marksr@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Sessions, Lad

Lad Sessions
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
sessionsl@wlu.edu

O. Kendall White, Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
whitek@wlu.edu

Related Faculty in Other Departments

Carras, George P.

George P. Carras
Senior Research Professor (Classical studies, Religion)
434.409.1703
gcarras@wlu.edu

Crotty, Kevin

Kevin Crotty
Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 102
540.458.8910
crottyk@wlu.edu

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Laurent Boetsch Term Professor of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 225
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Professor of English and Director, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Payne 111
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Laughy, Michael H.

Michael H. Laughy, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 106
540.458.4569
laughym@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Newcomb 308
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Peterson, David

David Peterson
Professor of History
On Sabbatical 2017-2018
Newcomb Hall 203
540.458.8094
petersond@wlu.edu

Pickett, Holly

Holly Pickett
Associate Professor of English
Payne 304
540.458.8078
picketth@wlu.edu

Staff

Kirk, Sharon

Sharon Kirk
Administrative Assistant, Religion and Classics
Tucker 202
540.458.8180
skirk@wlu.edu