Faculty and Staff

Program Director

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Professor of English and Director, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Core Faculty

Benefiel, Rebecca R.

Rebecca R. Benefiel
Associate Professor of Classics
On sabbatical 2016-2017
540.458.8082
benefielr@wlu.edu

On sabbatical 2016-2017

Bent, George

George Bent
Sidney Gause Childress Professor in the Arts
540.458.8863
bentg@wlu.edu

Brock, Michelle D.

Michelle D. Brock
Assistant Professor of History
540.458.8780
brockm@wlu.edu

The Age of the Witch-hunts, history of Medieval, early modern, and modern Britain, Scottish history, the British Reformations

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Assistant Professor of English
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

McCormick, Stephen

Stephen McCormick
Assistant Professor of French and Italian
540.458.8817
mccormicks@wlu.edu

Old French epic, Italian medieval and early modern literature, digital humanities, manuscript studies.

Peterson, David

David Peterson
Professor of History, Chair of the Department of History
540.458.8094
petersond@wlu.edu

Medieval, Renaissance, and Reformation Europe

Pickett, Holly

Holly Pickett
Associate Professor of English
On sabbatical 2016-2017
540.458.8078
picketth@wlu.edu

Prager, Debra

Debra Prager
Associate Professor of German
(540) 458-8830
pragerd@wlu.edu

Elementary German I & II, Intermediate German, Highlights of German Civilization,The Grimms Revisited: Fairy Tales and Popular Culture; Living by the Code: Literature of the High Middle Ages19th-Century Literature

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Romance Languages and Director of the Medieval and Renaisance Studies Program
Leave Fall 2016
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Conner, Marc

Marc Conner
Interim Provost and Jo M. and James Ballengee Professor of English
540.458.8702
connerm@wlu.edu

Dobin, Hank

Hank Dobin
Professor of English
hdobin@wlu.edu

Horowitz, Sarah

Sarah Horowitz
Associate Professor of History
540.458.8773
horowitzs@wlu.edu

Modern Europe, France, Women in Europe

Levy, Jemma Alix

Jemma Alix Levy
Assistant Professor of Theater
540.458.8005
levyj@wlu.edu

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

Fulbright-Hays Faculty Research Abroad Fellowship (U.S. Department of Education) and American Philosophical Society Sabbatical Fellowship (Andrew W. Mellon Foundation) for his research project "Authority, Law and the Polity in India, 300-1700."

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
On Sabbatical 2016/2017 Full Year
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

The Novel in Spain and Latin America; Literary Naturalism: Women Writers of Spain, Latin America, and the U.S.; Feminist Theory; Immigrant Populations in the U.S.

Yolanda Merril
Assoc. Prof./Humanities Librarian
540.458.8662
merrilly@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Craun, Edwin

Edwin Craun
Professor of English Emeritus
540.458.8757
craune@wlu.edu

Staff