Faculty and Staff

Program Director

Pickett, Holly

Holly Pickett
Associate Professor of English
Payne 304
540.458.8078
picketth@wlu.edu

Core Faculty

Bailey, Matthew

Matthew Bailey
Professor of Spanish
Sabbatical Leave 2017/2018 Full Year
Tucker Hall, Room 302
540.458.8160
baileym@wlu.edu

Benefiel, Rebecca R.

Rebecca R. Benefiel
Associate Professor of Classics
Tucker Hall 105
540.458.8082
benefielr@wlu.edu

Bent, George

George Bent
Sidney Gause Childress Professor in the Arts
Sabbatical 2017-2018
Wilson Hall 3017
540.458.8863
bentg@wlu.edu

Brock, Michelle D.

Michelle D. Brock
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb 316
540.458.8780
brockm@wlu.edu

The Age of the Witch-hunts, history of Medieval, early modern, and modern Britain, Scottish history, the British Reformations

Campbell, Gwyn E.

Gwyn E. Campbell
Associate Dean of the College; Professor of Spanish
Lee-Jackson House
540.458.8746
campbellg@wlu.edu

Dean Campbell is the contact for student Fellowships; chairs the Committee on Automatic Rule and Reinstatement; works on the First Year Seminar program; works with students on general elective transfer credit and Independent Work Majors.

Crockett, Roger

Roger Crockett
Professor of German
Center for Global Learning 239
(540) 458-8825
crockettr@wlu.edu

Dobin, Hank

Hank Dobin
Professor of Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Newcomb Hall 305
hdobin@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Professor of English and Chair, English Department
Payne 111
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Assistant Professor of English
Payne Hall 214
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Levy, Jemma Alix

Jemma Alix Levy
Assistant Professor of Theater
Lenfest 308
540.458.8005
levyj@wlu.edu

McCormick, Stephen

Stephen McCormick
Assistant Professor of French and Italian
Tucker Hall, Room 324
540.458.8817
mccormicks@wlu.edu

Old French epic, Italian medieval and early modern literature, digital humanities, manuscript studies.

Peterson, David

David Peterson
Professor of History
On Sabbatical 2017-2018
Newcomb Hall 203
540.458.8094
petersond@wlu.edu

Medieval, Renaissance, and Reformation Europe

Prager, Debra

Debra Prager
Associate Professor of German
Center for Global Learning 240
(540) 458-8830
pragerd@wlu.edu

Elementary German I & II, Intermediate German, Highlights of German Civilization,The Grimms Revisited: Fairy Tales and Popular Culture; Living by the Code: Literature of the High Middle Ages19th-Century Literature

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Comparative Literature
Newcomb Hall, Room 313
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Atanasova, Kameliya N.

Kameliya N. Atanasova
Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker 207
540.458.8797
atanasovak@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Tucker 206
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Conner, Marc

Marc Conner
Provost and Jo M. and James Ballengee Professor of English
Washington Hall 214
540.458.8702
connerm@wlu.edu

Fregnac-Clave, Françoise

Françoise Fregnac-Clave
Professor of French
Sabbatical Leave Fall 2017
Tucker Hall, Room 322
540.458.8819
fregnac-clavef@wlu.edu

Horowitz, Sarah

Sarah Horowitz
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 314
540.458.8773
horowitzs@wlu.edu

Modern Europe, France, Women in Europe

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
Tucker 204
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

Fulbright-Hays Faculty Research Abroad Fellowship (U.S. Department of Education) and American Philosophical Society Sabbatical Fellowship (Andrew W. Mellon Foundation) for his research project "Authority, Law and the Polity in India, 300-1700."

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 305
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

The Novel in Spain and Latin America; Literary Naturalism: Women Writers of Spain, Latin America, and the U.S.; Feminist Theory; Immigrant Populations in the U.S.

Spragins, Elizabeth (Liz)

Elizabeth Spragins
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
Tucker Hall, Room 321
540-458-8795
spraginse@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Craun, Edwin

Edwin Craun
Professor of English Emeritus
craune@wlu.edu