Faculty and Staff

Program Chair

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French; Program Head, Africana Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 303
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Faculty

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Associate Professor of Economics
On leave academic year 2017-18
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Conner, Marc

Marc Conner
Provost and Jo M. and James Ballengee Professor of English
Washington Hall 214
540.458.8702
connerm@wlu.edu

DeLaney, Ted

Ted DeLaney
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 103
540.458.8963
delaneyt@wlu.edu

Colonial North America, Comparative Slavery, African American, Civil Rights, Gay and Lesbian

Dickovick, Tyler

Tyler Dickovick
Professor of Politics
Huntley 121A
540.458.8174
dickovickt@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Tim Diette
Associate Dean of the Williams School and Harry E. and Mary Jayne W. Redenbaugh Associate Term Professor of Economics
Huntley 210
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Gildner, Matt

Matt Gildner
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb 218
540.458.8772
gildnerm@wlu.edu

Colonial Latin America, Modern Latin America, U.S.-Latin America Relations

Morel, Lucas

Lucas Morel
Professor of Politics and Head of the Politics Department
Huntley 120
540.458.8161
morell@wlu.edu

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 104
540.548.8792
novackd@wlu.edu

Tallie, T.J.

T.J. Tallie
Assistant Professor of History
On Leave Fall 2017
Newcomb 315
540.458.8775
talliet@wlu.edu

Modern African history, Africa in the Western Imagination, South African History, Global History, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Staff

Richardson, Shirley

Shirley Richardson
Administrative Assistant II
Tucker Hall, Room 308
540.458.8821
srichard@wlu.edu