Faculty and Staff

Program Chair

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French; Program Chair, Africana Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 303
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Faculty

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Conner, Marc

Marc Conner
Provost and Jo M. and James Ballengee Professor of English
Washington Hall 214
540.458.8702
connerm@wlu.edu

DeLaney, Ted

Ted DeLaney
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 103
540.458.8963
delaneyt@wlu.edu

Colonial North America, Comparative Slavery, African American, Civil Rights, Gay and Lesbian

Dickovick, Tyler

Tyler Dickovick
Professor of Politics
On leave full year 2018-19
540.458.8174
dickovickt@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Tim Diette
Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Analysis and Associate Professor of Economics
Washington Hall 205
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Gildner, Matt

Matt Gildner
Assistant Professor of History
Newcomb 218
540.458.8772
gildnerm@wlu.edu

Colonial Latin America, Modern Latin America, U.S.-Latin America Relations

Hill, Michael D.

Michael D. Hill
Professor of Africana Studies
Tucker Hall, Room 018
540-458-8327
mhill@wlu.edu

Morel, Lucas

Lucas Morel
Professor of Politics and Head of the Politics Department
Huntley 121A
540.458.8161
morell@wlu.edu

Staff

Richardson, Shirley

Shirley Richardson
Administrative Assistant II
Tucker Hall, Room 308
540.458.8821
srichard@wlu.edu