University Calendar

Don't Miss a Thing

For the full academic calendar, please visit the Undergraduate Calendar 2024-2025.
For upcoming events, please visit the Campus Event Calendar.

Fall Term 2024

Date Event
Wed., Sep 4 Matriculation deadline
Wed., Sep 4 Convocation: 5:30 pm
Thu., Sep. 5 Academic year begins
Wed., Sep. 11 Add/drop ends at midnight
Wed., Sep. 11 May 2025 degree applications due
Wed., Sep. 18 Pass/Fail declarations end at midnight
Wed., Sep. 18 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses
Wed., Sep. 25 Incomplete Grades change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Wed., Oct. 2 WP or WF on all dropped courses
Oct. 10-11 Fall reading days: No classes
Mon., Oct. 14 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Mon., Oct. 21 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Oct. 28-Nov. 5 Registration for Winter Term 2025 (tentative)
Nov. 25-29 Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes
Mon., Dec. 2 Classes Resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Dec. 6 Last day of Fall term classes
Sat., Dec. 7 Final Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Dec. 13 Final Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Dec. 17 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Winter Term 2025

Date Event
Thu., Jan. 9 Classes begin
Wed., Jan. 15 Add/drop ends at midnight
Mon., Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No classes (Monday classes meet on Friday)
Thu., Jan. 23 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses
Thu., Jan. 23 Pass/Fail declarations end at midnight
Fri., Jan. 24 Monday classes held on Friday of MLK week
Thu., Jan. 30 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Feb. 3-12 Registration for Spring Term 2025 (tentative)
Wed., Feb. 5 WP or WF on all dropped courses
Fri., Feb. 7 Sophomore major declaration deadline
Mon., Feb. 24 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Feb. 24-28 Washington Break: No classes
Mon., Mar. 3 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Mar. 7 Deadline to drop Spring 2025 domestic extra-fee course without being responsible for the fee
Fri., Mar. 7 Spring Option declaration deadline
Mar. 21-22 Science, Society, and the Arts Conference: No classes
Mar. 24-Apr. 1 Registration for Fall Term 2025 (tentative)
Fri., Apr. 11 Last day of Winter term classes
Sat., Apr. 12 Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Apr. 18 Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Apr. 22 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Spring Term 2025

Date Event
Mon., Apr. 28 Classes begin
Tue., Apr. 29 Add/drop ends at midnight
Fri., May 2 December 2025 degree applications due
Fri., May 2 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 9 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 23 Last day of Spring term classes
Sat., May 24 Examinations: 9:00 am and 2:00 pm
Mon., May 26 Senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Wed., May 28 Baccalaureate Service: 10:00 am
Thu., May 29 Commencement: 10:00 am
Fri., May 30 Non-senior grades due: 3:00 pm
Fri., June 6 Six-week course ends
Mon., June 9 Six-week course grades due: 12:00 noon