Meet Our Staff

You can get in touch with us in the following ways!

Email: careers@wlu.edu
Phone: (540) 458-8595
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Social: Facebook |  Twitter | Instagram
Office Location: Elrod Commons 301, Lexington, VA 24450
Mailing Address: Elrod Commons 301, 204 West Washington Street, Lexington, VA 24450

Directions and Campus Map | Privacy Policy

Dean of Career and Professional Development

Jensen III, John A.

John A. Jensen III '01
Dean of Career and Professional Development
Elrod Commons 320
540.458.8593
jensenj@wlu.edu

Office Hours: W 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. and Th 8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Directors

Melvin, Kelley

Kelley Melvin '08
Director for Employer Development
Elrod 313
540.458.8122
kmelvin@wlu.edu

Steele, Molly

Molly Steele '04
Director of Student Advising
Elrod 305
540.458.8302
msteele@wlu.edu

Office Hours: T/W/Th 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Associate Director

Olan, Lorri

Lorri Olan
Associate Director of Career and Professional Development and Pre-Law Advising Coordinator
Elrod Commons 304
540.458.8591
olanl@wlu.edu

Office Hours: M/T/W 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Assistant Directors

Karlson, Randy

Randy Karlson '16
Assistant Director for Recruitment
Elrod Commons 307
540.458.8372
rkarlson@wlu.edu

Pickett, Gabe

Gabe Pickett
Assistant Director for Recruitment
Elrod Commons 306
540.458.8594
gpickett@wlu.edu

Coordinators

'17, Brooke Peccie

Brooke Peccie '17
Career Operations Coordinator
Elrod 312
540.458.8597
bpeccie@wlu.edu