Writing Program Advisory Committee (WPAC)

The Writing Program Advisory Committee consists of six undergraduate faculty members appointed by the President, the coordinator of the writing center, an English Department representative, and the Associate Deans of The College and the Williams School of Commerce, Economics, and Politics. The committee reviews undergraduate needs for writing instruction; advises the writing program coordinator; collaborates with departments regarding writing components in their curricula; and helps evaluate the writing program.

Florinda Ruiz, Chair and Director of the Writing Program  (2015-2016)

Ex Officio Voting Members

  • Raquel Alexander, Associate Dean of the Williams School
  • Deborah Miranda – English Department Representative, 2013-2016
  • Marcia France, Associate Dean of The College
  • Florinda Ruiz, Director of the Writing Program (2015-2016)
  • Kary Smout, Writing Center Coordinator

Appointed Faculty Members – Two annually for 3 years

  • Alison Bell - 2013-2016
  • Sascha Goluboff - 2013-2016
  • Mark Rush - 2014-2016
  • Kacie D'Alessandro - 2015-2018
  • Shawn Paul Evans - 2015-2018
  • Adam Schwartz - 2015-2018