Faculty and Staff Writing 100

Program Director

Ruiz, Florinda

Florinda Ruiz
Visiting Associate Professor of Writing and Director of the Writing Program
Payne Hall 202
ruizf@wlu.edu

Faculty

Adams, Edward

Edward Adams
Professor of English
Washington 116
540.458.8764
adamse@wlu.edu

Brodie, Laura Fairchild

Laura Fairchild Brodie
Visiting Associate Professor of English
Returning Winter Term 2018
Payne 203
540.458.5896
brodiel@wlu.edu

Sydney Bufkin
Mellon Digital Humanities Fellow and Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Leyburn Library M36
540.458.8980
bufkins@wlu.edu

Dobin, Hank

Hank Dobin
Professor of English
Payne 124
hdobin@wlu.edu

Gavaler, Chris

Chris Gavaler
Assistant Professor of English
Payne 213
540.458.8279
gavalerc@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Professor of English and Director, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Payne 111
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Green, Leah

Leah Naomi Green
Visiting Assistant Professor of English and Environmental Studies
Payne 302
540.458.8308
greenl@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Assistant Professor of English
Payne Hall 214
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

LaRiviere, Fred

Fred LaRiviere
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A429
540.458.8257
larivieref@wlu.edu

Levy, Jemma Alix

Jemma Alix Levy
Assistant Professor of Theater
Lenfest 308
540.458.8005
levyj@wlu.edu

Marks, Richard G.

Richard G. Marks
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion
Baker 201
540.458.8788
marksr@wlu.edu

Miranda, Deborah A.

Deborah A. Miranda
Professor of English
On leave 2017-2018
Payne 124
540.458.8755
mirandad@wlu.edu

Oliver, Bill

Bill Oliver
Director of the Williams School Communications Center and Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Payne 302
540.458.8278
oliverb@wlu.edu

Pickett, Holly

Holly Pickett
Associate Professor of English
Payne 304
540.458.8078
picketth@wlu.edu

Smout, Kary

Kary Smout
Associate Professor of English, Director of the Writing Center
Washington 112
540.458.8979
smoutk@wlu.edu

Walle, Taylor

Taylor Walle
Assistant Professor of English
Washington Hall 108
540.458.8362
wallet@wlu.edu

Warren, Jim

Jim Warren
S. Blount Mason, Jr. Professor of English
Returning Winter Term 2018
Washington Hall 111
540.458.8761
warrenj@wlu.edu

Wheeler, Lesley

Lesley Wheeler
Henry S. Fox Professor of English
Payne 308
540.458.8758
wheelerlm@wlu.edu