Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Diette, Timothy

Timothy Diette
Harry E. and Mary Jayne W. Redenbaugh Term Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 302
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Faculty

Anderson, Michael

Michael Anderson
Robert E. Sadler Jr. Professor of Economics
On leave academic year 2016-17
Huntley 313
540.458.8971
andersonm@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 204
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Davies, Martin

Martin Davies
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 106
540.458.8157
daviesm@wlu.edu

Goldsmith, Arthur

Arthur Goldsmith
Jackson T. Stephens Professor of Economics
Huntley 212
540.458.8970
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

Grajzl, Peter

Peter Grajzl
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 101C
540.458.8049
grajzlp@wlu.edu

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 103
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Handy, Chris

Chris Handy
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 112
540.458.8922
handyc@wlu.edu

Hooks, Linda M.

Linda M. Hooks
Professor of Economics
Huntley 308
540.458.8621
hooksl@wlu.edu

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics and Professor of Environmental Studies
Holekamp 206
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program; Chesapeake Bay Program

Kaiser, Carl Paul

Carl Paul Kaiser
Professor of Economics
Huntley 312
540.458.8617
kaiserc@wlu.edu

Peppers, Larry C.

Larry C. Peppers
Professor of Economics
Holekamp 120
540.458.8602
peppersl@wlu.edu

Sen, Tinni

Tinni Sen
Adjunct Professor of Economics
Holekamp 005
540.458.4285
sent@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 110
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 114
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu

Smitka, Mike

Mike Smitka
Professor of Economics
On leave Fall 2016
Huntley 125B
540.458.8625
smitkam@wlu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Goodenberger, James S.

James S. Goodenberger
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Holekamp 109
goodenbergerj@wlu.edu

Toomey, David

David Toomey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 121B
540.458.5076
toomeyd@wlu.edu

Staff

Coleman, Melinda

Melinda Coleman
Administrative Assistant to Faculty
Holekamp Hall 105
540.458.8603
colemanm@wlu.edu