Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Hooks, Linda M.

Linda M. Hooks
Professor of Economics and Head of the Economics Department
Huntley 308
540.458.8621
hooksl@wlu.edu

Faculty

Anderson, Michael

Michael Anderson
Robert E. Sadler, Jr. Professor of Economics
Huntley 313
540.458.8971
andersonm@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Associate Professor of Economics
On leave academic year 2017-18
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Associate Professor of Economics
On leave fall 2017
Holekamp 119
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Davies, Martin

Martin Davies
Associate Professor of Economics
On leave academic year 2017-18
Holekamp 106
540.458.8157
daviesm@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Tim Diette
Associate Dean of the Williams School and Harry E. and Mary Jayne W. Redenbaugh Associate Term Professor of Economics
Huntley 210
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Goldsmith, Arthur

Art Goldsmith
Jackson T. Stephens Professor of Economics
Huntley 212
540.458.8970
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

Grajzl, Peter

Peter Grajzl
Ehrick Kilner Haight, Sr. Associate Term Professor of Economics
Huntley 101C
540.458.8049
grajzlp@wlu.edu

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Winfrey Associate Term Professor of Economics
Huntley 103
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Handy, Chris

Chris Handy
Assistant Professor of Economics
On leave fall 2017
Huntley 112
540.458.8922
handyc@wlu.edu

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics and Professor of Environmental Studies
Holekamp 206
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program; Chesapeake Bay Program

Kaiser, Carl Paul

Carl Paul Kaiser
Professor of Economics
Huntley 312
540.458.8617
kaiserc@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 110
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 114
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu

Smitka, Mike

Mike Smitka
Professor of Economics
Huntley 125B
540.458.8625
smitkam@wlu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Collins, Taylor

Taylor Collins
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Holekamp 204
540.458.5076
collinst@wlu.edu

Goodenberger, James S.

James S. Goodenberger
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 126
goodenbergerj@wlu.edu

Scharadin, Ben

Ben Scharadin
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
Holekamp 203
540.458.8376
scharadinb@wlu.edu

Staff

Coleman, Melinda

Melinda Coleman
Administrative Assistant to Faculty
Holekamp Hall 105
540.458.8603
colemanm@wlu.edu