Print

Spring 2019 Registration Calendar

DateAction
Friday, Oct 26 Spring 2019 course offering information posted online
Friday, Jan 18 Spring 2019 registration term opens online. Students can check holds, schedule to meet with advisers, build course plans for the term (Student Planning)
Monday, Jan 28 Check and clear any holds that will stop registration. Students can add to waiting lists during initial registration windows, but waitlist offers do not go out until Monday, Feb. 4.
Tuesday, Jan 29
7:30am-2:00pm
Seniors register for spring term class
Students can add to waiting lists
Wednesday, Jan 30
7:30am-2:00pm
First-years register for spring term class
Students can add to waiting lists
Thursday, Jan 31
7:30am-2:00pm
Juniors register for spring term class
Students can add to waiting lists
Friday, Feb 1
7:30am-2:00pm
Sophomores register for spring term class
Students can add to waiting lists
Sophomore major declaration deadline by 4:30 pm (or pay $50 late fee)
Friday, Feb 1
3:00pm
Registration re-opens for all class years
Monday, Feb 4
12:00 noon
Wait list offers begin

Additional Important Spring Registration Dates/Deadlines

DateAction
Friday, Feb 1 Sophomores declare an initial major (or pay late fee)
Friday, Mar 1 Students will be charged a late fee if they have not registered for spring term by midnight.
Friday, Mar 1 Last day to drop domestic spring course without being responsible for special fees (see note below).
Friday, Mar 1 Spring Option declaration deadline (no extensions without petition to Faculty EC)
Monday, Apr 22 First day of spring term. Waitlist offers end at midnight.
Tuesday, Apr 23 Drop/add deadline: Last day to make registration changes for spring without additional permissions and fees. 

Special drop/add notice for spring term:  Some domestic spring term courses have an additional fee. Students are billed for these fees and instructors make arrangements for course transportation/accommodations/activities from course registrations. Those students who drop a section after March 1 will still be responsible for these course fees.