Print

Undergraduate Academic Calendar, 2021-2022

Original approval: May 6, 2019

Fall -- Winter -- Spring

Fall Term 2021

DateEvent
Wed., Sep 8 Matriculation deadline
Thu., Sep. 9 Academic year begins; drop/add begins
Thu., Sep. 9 Fall Convocation: 5:30 pm
Wed., Sep. 15 Free pass/fail declarations and drop/add ends at midnight
Wed., Sep. 15 May 2022 degree applications due
Thu., Sep. 23 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses
Wed., Sep. 29 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Oct. 14 - 15 Fall reading days: No classes
Mon., Oct. 18 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Oct. 22 Midterm: Drop with record after midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses
Mon., Oct. 25 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Nov 1- 5 Registration for Winter Term 2022 (tentative)
Nov. 22 - 26 Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes
Mon., Nov. 29 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Dec. 10 Last day of Fall term classes
Sat., Dec. 11 Final Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Dec. 17 Final Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Dec. 21 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Winter Term 2022

DateEvent
Mon., Jan. 10 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Fri., Jan. 14 Free pass/fail declarations and drop/add ends at midnight
Mon., Jan. 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No classes
(Monday classes meet on Friday)
Wed., Jan. 19 Founders Day/Omicron Delta Kappa Convocation
Fri., Jan 21 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., Jan. 22 Monday classes held on Friday of MLK week
Thu., Jan. 28 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Feb. 1 - 4 Registration for Spring Term 2022 (tentative)
Fri., Feb. 4 Sophomore major declaration deadline
Fri., Feb. 18 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Feb. 21 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Feb. 21 - 25 Washington Break: No classes
Mon., Feb. 28 Classes resume
Fri., Mar. 4 Deadline to drop Spring 2022 domestic extra-fee course without being responsible for the fee
Fri., Mar. 4 Spring Option declaration deadline
Mar. 22-25 Registration for Fall Term 2022 (tentative)
Fri., Apr. 8 Last day of Winter term classes
Sat., Apr. 9 Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Apr. 15 Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Apr. 19 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Spring Term 2022

DateEvent
Mon., Apr. 25 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Tue., Apr. 26 Drop/add ends at midnight
Fri. Apr. 29 December 2022 degree applications due
Fri., Apr. 29 Drop with records begins: W on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 6 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 20 Last day of Spring term classes
Sat., May 21 Examinations: 9:00 am and 2:00 pm
Mon., May 23 Senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Wed., May 25 Baccalaureate Service: 10:00 am
Thu., May 26 Commencement: 10:00 am
Fri., May 27 Non-senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Fri., June 3 Six-week courses end
Mon., Jun. 6 Six-week course grades due: 12:00 noon