Print

Undergraduate Academic Calendar, 2019-2020

Original approval: January 9, 2017. Last revision: August 25, 2017

Fall Term 2019

DateEvent
Wed., Sep. 4 First-years register with advisers
Wed., Sep. 4 Fall Convocation: 5:30 pm
Thu., Sep. 5 Academic year begins; classes begin: 8:00 am
Wed., Sep. 11 Drop/add ends at midnight
Wed., Sep. 11 May 2020 degree applications due
Thu., Sep. 19 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses
Wed., Sep. 25 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Oct. 10 - 11 Fall reading days: No classes
Mon., Oct. 14 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Oct. 18 Midterm: First-year deadline for declaration of physical education grading option
Fri., Oct. 18 Drop with record after midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses
Mon., Oct. 21 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Oct. 28- Nov. 1 Registration for Winter Term 2020 (tentative)
Nov. 25 - 29 Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes
Mon., Dec. 2 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Dec. 6 Last day of Fall term classes
Sat., Dec. 7 Final Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Dec. 13 Final Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Dec. 17 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Winter Term 2020

DateEvent
Thu., Jan. 9 Classes begin: 8:00 am
Wed., Jan. 15 Drop/add ends at midnight
Mon., Jan. 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No classes
(Monday classes meet on Friday)
Tue., Jan. 21 Founders' Day/Omicron Delta Kappa Convocation
Thu., Jan 23 Drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses
Fri., Jan. 24 Monday classes held on Friday of MLK week
Thu., Jan. 30 Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Feb. 4 - 7 Registration for Spring Term 2020 (tentative)
Fri., Feb. 14 Mock Convention (classes suspended) (tentative)
Fri., Feb. 21 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Feb. 24 Midterm grades due: 12:00 noon
Feb. 24 - 28 Washington Break: No classes
Mon., Mar. 2 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Mar. 6 Deadline to drop Spring 2020 domestic extra-fee course without being responsible for the fee
Fri., Mar. 6 Spring Option declaration deadline
Mar. 23-27 Registration for Fall Term 2020 (tentative)
Fri., Apr. 10 Last day of Winter term classes
Sat., Apr. 11 Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Apr. 17 Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Apr. 21 All grades due: 12:00 noon

Spring Term 2020

DateEvent
Mon., Apr. 27 Classes begin: 8:00 am
Mon., Apr. 27 Drop/add begins
Tue., Apr. 28 Drop/add ends at midnight
Fri. May 1 December 2020 degree applications due
Mon., May 4 Drop with records begins: W on all dropped courses
Fri., May 8 Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May 22 Last day of Spring term classes
Sat., May 23 Examinations: 9:00 am and 2:00 pm
Mon., May 25 Senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Wed., May 27 Baccalaureate Service: 10:00 am
Thu., May 28 Commencement: 10:00 am
Fri., May 29 Non-senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Fri., June 5 Six-week courses end
Mon., Jun. 8 Six-week course grades due: 12:00 noon