Print

Undergraduate Academic Calendar, 2016-2017

Date Event
Fall Term
Winter Term
Spring Term
Fri., Feb. 10 Ugr Registration Re-opens for All Class Years
Fri., Mar. 17 Science, Society & the Arts Conference (ugr classes suspended)
Wed., Sep. 6 Fall Convocation 5:30 pm
Wed., Sep. 6 First-years register with advisers
Thu., Sep. 7 Ugr academic year begins
Wed., Sep. 13 May 2018 degree applications due
Wed., Sep. 13 Ugr drop/add ends at midnight
Thu., Sep. 21 Ugr drop with record begins: W on all dropped courses
Wed., Sep. 27 Ugr Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Thu., Oct. 12 Ugr Fall Reading Days: No classes
Mon., Oct. 16 Ugr classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Oct. 20 Ugr First-year deadline for PE Pass/Fail declaration option
Fri., Oct. 20 Ugr Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Oct. 23 Ugr Midterm Grades Due: 12:00 noon
Mon., Nov. 6 Ugr Registration for Winter Term
Mon., Nov. 20 Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes
Mon., Nov. 27 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Dec. 8 Last day of Ugr Fall term classes
Sat., Dec. 9 Ugr Final Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Mon., Dec. 11 Ugr Final Examinations in Session
Fri., Dec. 15 Ugr Final Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Dec. 19 All Ugr Grades Due: 12:00 noon
Mon., Jan. 8 Ugr Classes Begin: 8:00 am
Fri., Jan. 12 Ugr Drop/add ends at midnight
Mon., Jan. 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No classes
Thu., Jan. 18 Founders' Day/Omicron Delta Kappa Convocation
Fri., Jan. 19 Senior deadline for degree/major/minor changes
Fri., Jan. 19 Ugr Monday classes meet on Friday of MLK week
Sat., Jan. 20 Ugr drop with records begins: W on all dropped courses
Fri., Jan. 26 Ugr Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Tue., Feb. 6 Ugr Registration for Spring Term (tentative)
Fri., Feb. 9 Sophomore initial major declaration deadline
Fri., Feb. 16 Ugr Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Mon., Feb. 19 Ugr Midterm Grades Due: 12:00 noon
Mon., Feb. 19 Ugr Washington Break: No classes
Mon., Feb. 26 Ugr Classes Resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Mar. 2 Ugr Deadline to drop Spring term domestic extra-fee course without being responsible for the fee
Fri., Mar. 2 Ugr Spring Option declaration deadline
Sun., Mar. 18 Phi Beta Kappa/ Society of the Cincinnati Convocation
Tue., Mar. 27 Ugr Registration for Fall Term (tentative)
Fri., Apr. 6 Last day of Ugr Winter term classes
Sat., Apr. 7 Ugr Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Mon., Apr. 9 Ugr Examinations in Session
Fri., Apr. 13 Ugr Examinations end: 12:00 noon
Tue., Apr. 17 All Ugr Grades Due: 12:00 noon
Mon., Apr. 23 Ugr Classes begin: 8:00 am
Tue., Apr. 24 Ugr Drop/add ends at midnight
Fri., Apr. 27 December 2018 Ugr degree applications due
Fri., Apr. 27 Ugr Drop with Record begins: W on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May. 4 Ugr Midterm: WP or WF on all dropped courses after this date
Fri., May. 11 Ugr Incomplete Grade Change deadline (unless date set earlier by instructor)
Fri., May. 18 Last day of Ugr Spring term classes
Sat., May. 19 Ugr Examinations: 9:00 am and 2:00 pm
Mon., May. 21 Senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Wed., May. 23 Baccalaureate Service: 10:00 am
Thu., May. 24 Undergraduate Commencement: 10:00 am
Fri., May. 25 Non-senior ugr grades due: 12:00 noon
Fri., Jun. 1 Ugr Six-week courses end
Mon., Jun. 4 Ugr six-week course grades due: 12:00 noon