Thomas V. Litzenburg Award

The Thomas V. Litzenburg Award was created by the Reeves Center in 2004. The award is made annually, at the discretion of the University Collections staff in consultation with the Art Department or another relevant department, to the student who submits the best paper on artwork in the Collections. This annual prize is named in honor of Thomas V. Litzenburg, Jr., Class of 1957, and former director of the Reeves Center.

Past Recipients:

  • 2018 Julie Ruth Malone
  • 2017 Arianna India Dial
  • 2016 Hannah Tyler Wilson
  • 2016 Kendall Christine Knoll
  • 2013 Ellen Margaretta Archie
  • 2012 Rachel Elyse Denniston
  • 2011 Kathryn Bradley Gephart
  • 2010 Lauren Frances Sturdy
  • 2008 Madeline Lilia Gent
  • 2007 Anne Taylor Tipton
  • 2005 Michael David Letournea
  • 2004 Clay Tillman Jackson, Jr.