The Milton Colvin Scholarship

The Milton Colvin Scholarship Endowment was created in 1997 by his sister, Mrs. Katharine Colvin Hart, and other members of the Colvin family to honor this distinguished teacher and his 30-year career as a professor of politics at Washington and Lee. Upon the recommendation of the head of the Politics Department, awards from the Colvin Scholarship Endowment will be made to promising upperclass politics majors who have financial aid need.

2017 Recipient
Salvadore J. Diaz '18

2016 Recipient
Noelle J. Rutland '17

2015 Recipient
Matthew R. Kinderman '16

2014 Recipient
John Cheretis '15

2013 Recipient
Jacob C. Rudolph '14

2012 Recipients
Rachel K. Alexander '13
Thomas J. Sanford '13

2011 Recipient
Emily N. Leary '12

2010 Recipient
Anatoliy I. Khomenko '11