Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Hooks, Linda M.

Linda M. Hooks
Professor of Economics and Head of the Economics Department
Huntley 303
540.458.8621
hooksl@wlu.edu

Faculty

Anderson, Michael

Michael Anderson
Robert E. Sadler, Jr. Professor of Economics
Huntley 313
540.458.8971
andersonm@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Professor of Economics
Huntley 113
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 119
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Davies, Martin

Martin Davies
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 106
540.458.8157
daviesm@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Timothy M. Diette
Senior Advisor to the President for Strategic Analysis and Professor of Economics
Washington Hall 205
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Goldsmith, Arthur

Art Goldsmith
Jackson T. Stephens Professor of Economics
Huntley 212
540.458.8970
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

Grajzl, Peter

Peter Grajzl
Ehrick Kilner Haight, Sr. Term Professor of Economics
Holekamp 003
540.458.8049
grajzlp@wlu.edu

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Winfrey Term Professor of Economics
Huntley 103
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Handy, Chris

Chris Handy
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 112
540.458.8922
handyc@wlu.edu

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics and Professor of Environmental Studies
Holekamp 206
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program; Chesapeake Bay Program

Kaiser, Carl Paul

Carl Paul Kaiser
Professor of Economics
Huntley 312
540.458.8617
kaiserc@wlu.edu

Naven, Matthew

Matthew Naven
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 213
540.458.8610
mnaven@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Associate Professor of Economics
Huntley 110
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 212
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu

Development Economics, Conflict and Peace Studies, and Migration


Staff

Coleman, Melinda

Melinda Coleman
Administrative Assistant to Economics Faculty
Holekamp Hall 105
540.458.8603
colemanm@wlu.edu