Messages to the Community

2020-21 Academic Year

Fall 2020 Alumni Update

On Wednesday, Nov. 18, President Dudley wrote to W&L alumni with an update on campus life during the pandemic.

Plans for Winter/Spring Term

On Friday, Nov. 6, President Dudley wrote to the W&L community outlining the university's expectations for the coming term.

The Upcoming Election

On Friday, Oct. 30., President Dudley wrote to the W&L Community about opportunities for community dialogue following Election Day.

Recent Incidents of Harassment

On Friday, Oct. 2, President Dudley wrote to the campus community with a message of support in the wake of several incidents of harassment in the city of Lexington.

Midterm Update

On Thursday, Oct. 1, President Dudley wrote to the campus community with a midterm update focused on the impact of COVID-19.

Education in 2020

On Monday, Sept. 7, President Dudley sent an update to the university community reaffirms W&L's commitments to the free exchange of ideas and to civility.

Fall Update

On Monday, August 17, President Dudley sent an update to the campus community highlighting important university initiatives and priorities for the coming year.

Interim Sexual Discrimination and Misconduct Policy

On Friday, August 14, President Dudley wrote to the W&L community regarding the university's new Interim Sexual Discrimination and Misconduct Policy.

W&L Welcomes Students Back to Campus for Fall Term

On Friday, July 10, President Dudley wrote to the W&L community regarding the university's decision to invite all students back to campus in the fall.

International Student Guidelines

On Thursday, July 9, President Dudley wrote to students, faculty and staff in response to new international student guidelines from the U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement's (ICE) Student and Exchange Visitor Program.

Office of the President

Washington and Lee University
Washington Hall, 2nd Floor
204 West Washington Street
Lexington, VA 24450