Leadership Giving Staff Directory



Cunningham, Susan Wood

Susan Wood Cunningham
Director of Leadership Giving
540.458.8489
scunningham@wlu.edu

Geographic Territory: Georgia, Alabama, Kentucky, Illinois, and Chattanooga, Tennessee. Manages Leadership Gifts Team and Women's Leadership and Philanthropy.


Bersett, Amy

Amy Bersett
Regional Director of Development
724.290.2409
abersett@wlu.edu

Geographic Territory: San Francisco, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Vermont, Maine, Ohio

Cohen, Jessica Clark

Jessica Clark Cohen
25th Reunion Gift Officer
804.512.4442
jcohen@wlu.edu

Manages the 25th reunion volunteers

Gardner, Ronni

Ronni Gardner
Development Officer for Special Projects
540.458.8973
rgardner@wlu.edu

Manages the 50th Reunion volunteers and major development celebrations

Greer, William Thomas

William Thomas Greer, III
Regional Director of Development
540.458.8128
wgreer@wlu.edu

Geographic Territory: Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Delaware, Northern New Jersey, and the Pacific Northwest

Jackson, Jay

Jay Jackson
Senior Director of Development
540.458.8423
jjackson@wlu.edu

Geographic Territory: DC Metro, North Carolina, Arkansas, Missouri, Kansas, New Mexico, Southern California

McIntyre, Nancy

Nancy McIntyre
Senior Director of Development
540.458.8291
nmcintyre@wlu.edu

Geographic Territory: New York City, Western Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Colorado. Staff liaison to The College.

Wasser, Steve

Steve Wasser
Senior Director of Development
(540) 458-8487
swasser@wlu.edu

Geographic Territory: Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Maryland, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin

Witherow, Melissa

Melissa "Missy" Gentry Witherow
Director of Annual Giving and Senior Director of Development for Parent Giving
540.458.8976
mwitherow@wlu.edu

Geographic Territory: Northeastern states and California. Manages Parent Giving program.



King, Emily

Emily King
Development Associate
540.458.8414
eking@wlu.edu

Supports the Leadership Giving team.

Weisberger, Nancy

Nancy Weisberger
Administrative Assistant
Development Building 215
540.458.8084
nweisberger@wlu.edu

Supports the Leadership Giving team and the Parents Fund.