Meet Our Staff

At Washington and Lee University, most students will get to know the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students and staff within the Office of Student Affairs. The office provides leadership to departments within the Division of Student Affairs and works with all aspects of student life, both inside and outside the classroom. Additionally, staff in the office handle general questions regarding University policies and procedures. The deans also serve as entry points and a clearinghouse for student concerns and resources, maintain disciplinary and other non-academic records, and serve as liaisons with the local community.

The Student Affairs Division includes: Public Safety, Student Health and Counseling Services, Career and Professional Development, the First-Year Program, Sustainability, Inclusion and Engagement, Student Conduct, Title IX, Disability Accommodations, Leadership Development, Residential Life, Student Activities and Greek Life.

Student Affairs Staff


Evans, Sidney S.

Sidney S. Evans
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Elrod Commons 242
540.458.8754
sevans@wlu.edu

Leonard, David M.

David M. Leonard
Dean of Student Life
Elrod Commons 244
540.458.8752
dleonard@wlu.edu


Futrell, Tamara

Tamara Futrell
Dean for Diversity, Inclusion and Student Engagement
Elrod Commons 243
540.458.8766
tfutrell@wlu.edu

Simpson, Tammi R.

Tammi R. Simpson
Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Seniors
Elrod Commons 215
540.458.4111
tsimpson@wlu.edu


Hobbs, Megan

Megan Hobbs
Associate Dean of Students, Dean of Sophomores and Dean of Juniors
Elrod Commons 232
540.458.4408
mhobbs@wlu.edu

Rodocker, Jason L.

Jason L. Rodocker
Associate Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience
Elrod Commons 245
540.458.8753
jrodocker@wlu.edu


Jensen III, John A.

John A. Jensen III '01
Dean of Career and Professional Development
Elrod Commons 320
540.458.8593
jensenj@wlu.edu

Office Hours: W 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. and Th 8:30 - 9:30 a.m.


Leah A.B. Beard
Assistant Director of Leadership Development and Student Engagement
Elrod Commons 253
540.458.4864
lbeard@wlu.edu

Dick, James

James Dick
Director of Outdoor Education
Elrod Commons 115
540.458.4066
jdick@wlu.edu

Fitch, Lynn

Lynn Fitch
Manager of Student Affairs Operations
Elrod Commons 246
540.458.4054
fitchl@wlu.edu


Cowgill, Kim

Kim Hodge
Director of Sustainability Initiatives and Education
Office of Sustainability and Energy 203
540.458.4041
hodgek@wlu.edu

Gant, J. Corey

J. Corey Gant
Director of Greek Life
Elrod Commons 226
540.458.8251
cgant@wlu.edu

Goodwin, Kelsey

Kelsey Goodwin
Director of Student Activities
Elrod Commons 254
540.458.5000
kgoodwin@wlu.edu


Horton, Jane

Jane Horton
Director of Student Health and Counseling Services
Davis Hall 09
540.458.8401
jhorton@wlu.edu


Margaret McClintock
Associate Director of Intramurals and Adventure Programs
Elrod Commons 210
540.458.4865
mmcclintock@wlu.edu

Poulin, Nicole

Nicole Poulin
Campus Garden Manager
Office of Sustainability and Energy 202
540.458.4042
npoulin@wlu.edu

Reid, Chris

Chris Reid
Director of Residence Life
Elrod Commons 233
540.458.4070
creid@wlu.edu



Potter, Mariel

Mariel Potter
Administrative Assistant II
Elrod Commons 247
540.458.8754
mpotter@wlu.edu

Rice, Wendi

Wendi Rice
Administrative Assistant II
Elrod Commons 247
540.458.8282
wrice@wlu.edu

Volant, Lora R.

Lora R. Volant
Senior Residential Life Office Coordinator
Elrod Commons 227
540.458.8405
lvolant@wlu.edu