Meet Our Staff

At Washington and Lee University, most students will get to know the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students and staff within the Office of Student Affairs. The office provides leadership to departments within the Division of Student Affairs and works with all aspects of student life, both inside and outside the classroom. Additionally, staff in the office handle general questions regarding University policies and procedures. The deans also serve as entry points and a clearinghouse for student concerns and resources, maintain disciplinary and other non-academic records, and serve as liaisons with the local community.

The Student Affairs Division includes: Public Safety, Student Health and Counseling Services, Career and Professional Development, the First-Year Program, Sustainability, Inclusion and Engagement, Student Conduct, Title IX, Disability Accommodations, Leadership Development, Residential Life, Student Activities and Greek Life.

Student Affairs Staff


Evans, Sidney S.

Sidney S. Evans
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Elrod Commons 242
540.458.8754
sevans@wlu.edu


Leonard, David M.

David M. Leonard
Dean of Student Life
Elrod Commons 244
540.458.8752
dleonard@wlu.edu


Futrell, Tamara

Tamara Futrell
Dean for Diversity, Inclusion and Student Engagement and Dean of Seniors
Elrod Commons 243
540.458.8766
tfutrell@wlu.edu


Simpson, Tammi R.

Tammi R. Simpson
Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Juniors
Elrod Commons 215
540.458.4111
tsimpson@wlu.edu


Hobbs, Megan

Megan Hobbs
Associate Dean of Students and Dean of Sophomores
Elrod Commons 232
540.458.4408
mhobbs@wlu.edu

Rodocker, Jason L.

Jason L. Rodocker
Associate Dean of Students and Dean for First-Year Experience
Elrod Commons 245
540.458.8753
jrodocker@wlu.edu

Townsend, Crasha V.

Crasha V. Townsend
Director of Inclusion and Engagement
Elrod Commons 253
540.458.8933
ctownsend@wlu.edu



Gant, J. Corey

J. Corey Gant
Director of Greek Life
Elrod Commons 226
540.458.8251
cgant@wlu.edu

Lora R. Volant
Senior Residential Life Office Coordinator
Elrod Commons 227
540.458.8405
lvolant@wlu.edu


Dick, James

James Dick
Director of Outdoor Education
Elrod Commons 115
540.458.4066
jdick@wlu.edu

Goodwin, Kelsey

Kelsey Goodwin
Director of Student Activities
Elrod Commons 249
540.458.5000
kgoodwin@wlu.edu


Cowgill, Kim

Kim Hodge
Director of Sustainability Initiatives and Education
Elrod Commons 254
540.458.4041
hodgek@wlu.edu


Fitch, Lynn

Lynn Fitch
Manager of Student Affairs Operations
Elrod Commons 246
540.458.4054
fitchl@wlu.edu

Rice, Wendi

Wendi Rice
Administrative Assistant
Elrod Commons 247
540.458.8282
wrice@wlu.edu


Potter, Mariel

Mariel Potter
Administrative Assistant
Elrod Commons 247
540.458.8754
mpotter@wlu.edu