Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Faculty

Bell, Alison

Alison Bell
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Newcomb Hall 309
540.458.8798
bella@wlu.edu

Chin, Lynn G.

Lynn G. Chin
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Newcomb 210
540.458.8791
chinl@wlu.edu

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Laurent Boetsch Term Professor of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 225
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Gaylord, Donald

Donald Gaylord
Research Archaeologist and Instructor of Anthropology
Newcomb 204
540.458.8378
gaylordd@wlu.edu

Jasiewicz, Krzysztof

Krzysztof Jasiewicz
William P. Ames Jr. Professor
Newcomb 227
540.458.8790
jasiewiczk@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Associate Professor of Sociology/Anthropology
Newcomb 308
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 104
540.548.8792
novackd@wlu.edu

Marnie Jane Thomson
Visiting Professor of Anthropology
312 Newcomb Hall
540-458-8793
thomsonm@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

McDaniel, John

John McDaniel
Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
mcdanielj@wlu.edu

O. Kendall White, Jr.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
whitek@wlu.edu

Staff

Harring, Peggy

Peggy Herring
Senior Administrative Assistant
Newcomb 209
540.458.8798
herringp@wlu.edu