Science, Society, and the Arts (ad hoc)

Science, Society, and the Arts Planning Committee (SSA) (ad hoc, 2018-2019) plans the March 16-17, 2017, SSA7 multi-disciplinary conference involving Washington and Lee students in the presentation of their academic achievements before an audience of their peers and the faculty. Conference participants may make oral presentations of research papers on traditional academic-conference-style panels, deliver research results in poster sessions, or present creative work. Students may also choose to participate in colloquia organized around common readings proposed by interested students and faculty.

Stephan Fafatas, Chair

Appointed Members
Nadia Ayoub
Elizabeth (Beth) Belmont
Brandon Bucy
Lynn Chin
Caleb Dance (Winter/Spring 2018 leave)
Elizabeth Denne
Stephan Fafatas (Winter 2018 leave)
Stuart Gray (Winter 2018 leave)
Elliot King
Antonio Reyes
Stephanie Sandberg (Winter 2019 leave)
Alankrit Shatadal '21
Blake Shester
Alicia Shires
Davis Straske '19