University Athletics

University Athletics Committee (UAC) is composed of six university faculty members appointed by the President, the VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students, the Sports Information Director, two alumni members chosen by the Alumni Association, and three student members appointed by the President upon the recommendation of the Student Body Executive Committee. The Chair is named by the Provost, in consultation with the Athletics Director, for a five-year, renewable term. The Chair of the UAC will serve for one additional year beyond the end of her or his term as Chair as a regular faculty member of the committee. The Athletics Committee acts in an advisory capacity to the Athletics Director, the administration, and the university faculty with regard to all aspects of the athletic program -- intercollegiate, intramural, curricular, and recreational.

Megan Fulcher, Chair

Ex Officio Members:

  • Janine Hathorn, Professor of Physical Education, Athletics, and Recreation and Athletics Director
  • Brian Laubscher, Sports Information Director (non-voting)
  • Elizabeth LeRose, Associate Athletics Director
  • Sidney Evans, VP for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • John Wolf, Board of Trustees Liaison

Six Appointed Faculty Members - One annually for Six-year term:

  • Ellen Mayock - 2013-2019
  • Martin Davies - 2015-2020
  • Logan LaBerge - 2015-2021
  • Mark Coddington - 2016-2022
  • Christopher Dobbins - 2017-2023
  • Anrew Hess - 2018-2024

Two Alumni selected by Alumni Association - Three-Year terms:

  • James Zunka '04 - 2017-2020

Three students nominated by the Student EC, appointed by the President:

  • Rexx Hallyburton '20 - 2018-2019
  • Maxwell Hanamirian '19 - 2018-2019
  • Rebecca Wellford '19 - 2018-2019