Science, Society, and the Arts (ad hoc)

Science, Society, and the Arts Planning Committee (SSA) (ad hoc, 2015-2017) plans the March 3-5, 2017, SSA7 multi-disciplinary conference involving Washington and Lee students in the presentation of their academic achievements before an audience of their peers and the faculty. Conference participants may make oral presentations of research papers on traditional academic-conference-style panels, deliver research results in poster sessions, or present creative work. Students may also choose to participate in colloquia organized around common readings proposed by interested students and faculty.

Matt Tuchler, Chair

Appointed Members
Melina Bell, Associate Professor of Philosophy
Michelle (Mikki) Brock, Assistant Professor of British History
Lynn Chin, Assistant Professor of Sociology
Stephan Fafatas, Lawrence Associate Professor of Accounting
Peter Jetton, Senior Director of Law Communications
Julie Knudson, Director of Academic Technologies
Fred LaRiviere, Associate Professor of Chemistry
Jemma Levy, Assistant Professor of Acting and Directing
Helen MacDermott, Office Manager, Center for Global Learning
Tom Marcais, Technology Integratiion Specialist
Kishanthi Vinayagamoorthy, Associate Professor of Law
David Pfaff, Integrative and Quantitative Science Center Coordinator
Matt Tuchler, Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ellen Kanziger '18U
Kathryn (Kate) Sarfert '17USkyler Zunk '19

Ellen Kanziger '18U