Faculty Review (faculty)

Faculty Review Committee (FRC) is advisory to the President and shall hear appeals for non-reappointment or failure to promote based on detailed and substantiated allegations of inadequate consideration or improper consideration. The FRC is composed of six members and five alternates, all of whom shall be tenured members of the Faculty. Five members and three alternates shall be elected from and by the undergraduate faculty and one member and two alternates shall be elected from and by the law faculty. Members and alternates of the Advisory Committee and the Faculty Administrators Evaluation Committee are not eligible to serve concurrently on the FRC and for one year subsequent to the completion of their respective terms. Members and alternates shall serve staggered three-year terms with one-third of each to be elected each year. Each spring after new members have been elected, the FRC shall meet to elect its chair. Term of membership on the committee is from June to May. The committee's internal procedures are available online.

Joan Shaughnessy, Chair

Elected members: 5 Undergraduate, 1 Law, for 3-year terms:
Genelle Gertz - 2014-2017
Joan Shaughnessy (LS) - 2014-2017
Tyler Dickovick - 2015-2018
Andrea Lepage - 2015-2018
Sarah Horowitz - 2016-2019
Robert Humston - 2016-2019

Alternates: Three Undergraduate, Two Law
Janet Ikeda - 2016-2017 (replacing Ellen Mayock - 2014-2017
Lesley Wheeler - 2015-2018
Margaret Howard (LS) - 2015-2018
Lucas Morel - 2016-2019
Joshua Fairfield (LS) - 2016-2019