Digital Humanities Committee

Digital Humanities Committee will support and assist in the development of scholarly and pedagogical digital humanities projects, promoting experimentation and collaboration, and publicizing results of faculty and student work. They will help oversee and administer funds from granting agencies for DH projects, and discuss and propose curricular initiatives, including collaboration with other institutions. The committee will prepare an annual report on DH initiatives and achievements for the Provost. The committee is comprised of six members of the teaching faculty (three-year terms with the possibility of renewal); two representatives from the University Library (four-year terms); two representatives from Information Technology Services (four-year terms); the director of the Global Discovery Laboratories; and a student.

Paul Youngman, Chair

Ex Officio Member
Richard Kuettner, Director, Global Discovery Laboratories

Six Members of the Teaching Faculty: Three-Year Terms
Caleb Dance - 2016-2017 (replacing Rebecca Benefiel - 2016-2018 (initial appointment)
Megan Hess - 2016-2018 (initial appointment)
Sarah Horowitz - 2016-2019
Toni Locy - 2016-2019
Sara Sprenkle - 2016-2020 (initial appointment)
Paul Youngman - 2016-2020 (initial appointment)

Two Representatives of the University Library: Four-Year Terms
Jeffrey Barry - 2016-2020
Mackenzie Brooks - 2016-2020

Two Representatives of Information Technology Services: Four-Year Terms
Brandon Bucy - 2016-2020
Julie Knudson - 2016-2020

One Student, nominated by the EC and appointed by the Provost
Ulemj (Lenny) Enkhbold '17 - 2016-2017