Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Gregory, Paul

Paul Gregory
Associate Professor of Philosophy, Head of Philosophy
Washington Hall 310
540.458.8182
gregoryp@wlu.edu

Faculty

Bell, Melina

Melina Bell
Professor of Philosophy and Law
Washington Hall 312
540.458.8899
bellm@wlu.edu

Cooper, Greg

Greg Cooper
Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 316
540.458.8181
cooperg@wlu.edu

Goldberg, Nathaniel

Nathaniel Goldberg
Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 323
540.458.8338
goldbergn@wlu.edu

McGonigal, Andrew

Andrew McGonigal
Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 319
540.458.8722
mcgonigala@wlu.edu

Smith, Angela

Angela Smith
Roger Mudd Professor of Ethics and Professor of Philosophy
Mattingly House 209
540.458.4073
smitha@wlu.edu

Taylor, Erin

Erin Taylor
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 320
taylore@wlu.edu

Verhage, Florentien

Florentien Verhage
Associate Professor of Philosophy
verhagef@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Dare, Tim

Tim Dare
Visiting Fellow in the Department of Philosophy
t.dare@auckland.ac.nz

Kosky, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Kosky
Professor of Religion
Tucker 203
koskyj@wlu.edu

Lambert, Kenneth

Kenneth Lambert
Professor of Computer Science
Parmly 406
540.458.8809
lambertk@wlu.edu

Ken Lambert came to Washington and Lee in 1985. He also teaches courses as an affiliate member of the Philosophy Department

Reiter, Sandy

Sandy Reiter
Darrold and Kay Cannan Associate Professor of Business Administration
Holekamp 306
540.458.8223
reiters@wlu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Martin, Ramsey

Ramsey Martin
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
rmartin153@aol.com

Pemberton, Harrison J.

Harrison J. Pemberton
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
pembertonh@wlu.edu

Sessions, Lad

Lad Sessions
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
sessionsl@wlu.edu

Staff

Hinely, Mary (Beedle)

Mary (Beedle) Hinely
Administrative Assistant, Departments of Mathematics and Philosophy
Math - Robinson Hall 113A; Philosophy - Washington Hall 315
hinelym@wlu.edu

Math: Robinson Hall 113A, 540-458-8804 office hours 8:30am-12:30pm, Monday through Friday; Philosophy: Washington Hall 315, 540-458-8195 office hours 1:30-4:30 pm, Monday through Friday