Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Parker, Gregory

Gregory Parker
Department Chair, Applied Voice, Vocal Pedagogy
Wilson Hall 4022
540.458.8854
parkerg@wlu.edu

Faculty

Ahlhorn, Ross

Ross Ahlhorn
Lecturer, Applied High Brass
Wilson Hall 3034
ahlhornr@wlu.edu

Artwick, Tom

Tom Artwick
Lecturer, Applied Saxophone, Jazz Improvisation
Wilson Hall 3038
artwickt@wlu.edu

Bunts, Joe

Joe Bunts
Lecturer, Applied Double Bass
Wilson Hall 3043
buntsj@wlu.edu

Cofield, Amy

Amy Cofield
Lecturer, Applied Voice
Wilson Hall 3039
cofielda@wlu.edu

Datz, Burr

Burr Datz
Lecturer, Bluegrass Ensemble Director
Wilson Hall 2018
bdatz@wlu.edu

Denny,

Denny Euprasert
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Wilson Hall 4031
(540) 458-8851
euprasertd@wlu.edu

Dobbins, Christopher

Christopher Dobbins
Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Instrumental Activities
Wilson Hall 4029
dobbinsc@wlu.edu

Dobbins, Heather

Heather Dobbins
Lecturer, Applied Double Reeds
Wilson Hall 3038
dobbinsh@wlu.edu

Earle, Shawn

Shawn Earle
Lecturer, Applied Clarinet
Wilson Hall 3034
earles@wlu.edu

Gaylard, Timothy

Timothy Gaylard
Professor of Music, Music History, Applied Piano
Wilson Hall 4024
540.458.8855
gaylardt@wlu.edu

Goudimova, Julia

Julia Goudimova
Lecturer, Applied Cello
Wilson Hall 3043
goudimovaj@wlu.edu

Harper, Jesse

Jesse Harper
Lecturer, Applied Guitar
Wilson Hall 3041
harperj@wlu.edu

Lynch, Shane

Shane Lynch
Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities
Wilson Hall 4026
540.458.8697
lynchs@wlu.edu

Matheson, Bryan

Bryan Matheson
Lecturer, Applied Viola, Violin
Wilson Hall 3030
mathesonb@wlu.edu

McArdle, Jaime

Jaime McArdle
Lecturer, Applied Violin, String Ensemble
Wilson Hall 3035
mcardlej@wlu.edu

McCorkle, William

William McCorkle
Lecturer, Applied Organ and Piano
Wilson Hall 3042
mccorklew@wlu.edu

Parker, Lori

Lori Parker
Lecturer, Applied Voice
Wilson Hall 4011
parkerl@wlu.edu

Petty, Byron

Byron Petty
Lecturer, Applied Flute
Wilson Hall 3038
pettyb@wlu.edu

Schucker, Matthew

Matthew Schucker
Lecturer, Applied Low Brass
Wilson Hall 3035
schuckerm@wlu.edu

Vosbein, Terry

Terry Vosbein
Professor of Music, Composition, Music Theory, University Jazz Ensemble
On Leave 2017-2018
Wilson Hall 4031
(540) 458-8851
tvosbein@wlu.edu

Wappel, Jaclyn

Jaclyn Wappel
Lecturer, Applied Harp
Wilson Hall 4011
wappelj@wlu.edu

Watanabe, Shuko

Shuko Watanabe Petty
Instructor of Music, Applied Piano, Accompanying, Aural Skills
Wilson Hall 4025
540.458.8272
watanabes@wlu.edu

Staff

Grow, Kati

Kati Grow
Administrative Assistant
Wilson 4011
540.458.8852
kgrow@wlu.edu

Smout, Synthia

Synthia Smout
Ensemble Logistics Coordinator
smoutsl@wlu.edu

Spice, Graham

Graham Spice
Audio Engineer, Music Industry Courses
Wilson Hall 4015
540.458.8273
spicecg@wlu.edu