Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Parker, Gregory

Gregory Parker
Department Chair, Applied Voice, Vocal Pedagogy
Wilson Hall 4022
540.458.8854
parkerg@wlu.edu

Faculty

Ahlhorn, Ross

Ross Ahlhorn
Lecturer, Applied High Brass
ahlhornr@wlu.edu

Artwick, Tom

Tom Artwick
Lecturer, Applied Saxophone, Jazz Improvisation
Wilson Hall 3038
540.458.8852
artwickt@wlu.edu

Bunts, Joe

Joe Bunts
Lecturer, Applied Double Bass
Wilson Hall 3039
540.458.8852
jbuntsjr@yahoo.com

Amy Cofield
Lecturer, Applied Voice
cofielda@wlu.edu

Dobbins, Christopher

Christopher Dobbins
Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Instrumental Activities
dobbinsc@wlu.edu

Heather Dobbins
Lecturer, Applied Double Reeds
dobbinsh@wlu.edu

Gaylard, Timothy

Timothy Gaylard
Professor of Music, Music History, Applied Piano
Wilson Hall 4024
540.458.8855
gaylardt@wlu.edu

Goudimova, Julia

Julia Goudimova
Lecturer, Applied Cello
Wilson Hall 3042
540.458.8852
jgge2003@comcast.com

Lynch, Shane

Shane Lynch
Associate Professor of Music, Director of Choral Activities
Wilson Hall
540.458.8697
lynchs@wlu.edu

McArdle, Jaime

Jaime McArdle
Lecturer, Applied Violin, String Ensemble
Wilson Hall 3035
540.458.8852
mcardlej@wlu.edu

McCorkle, William

William McCorkle
Lecturer, Applied Organ and Piano
Wilson Hall
540.458.8852
mccorklew@wlu.edu

Lori Parker
Lecturer, Applied Voice
parkerl@wlu.edu

Petty, Byron

Byron Petty
Lecturer, Applied Flute
Wilson Hall 3038
540.458.8852
pettyb@wlu.edu

Schucker, Matthew

Matthew Schucker
Lecturer, Applied Low Brass
Wilson Hall 3035
540.458.8852
schuckerm@wlu.edu

Vosbein, Terry

Terry Vosbein
[On Leave 2017-2018] Professor of Music, Composition, Music Theory, University Jazz Ensemble
Wilson Hall 4031
540.458.8851
tvosbein@wlu.edu

Watanabe, Shuko

Shuko Watanabe Petty
Instructor of Music, Applied Piano, Accompanying, Aural Skills
Wilson Hall 4025
540.458.8272
watanabes@wlu.edu

Staff

Kati Grow
Administrative Assitant
Wilson 4011
540.458.8852
kgrow@wlu.edu

Smout, Synthia

Synthia Smout
Ensemble Logistics Coordinator
smoutsl@wlu.edu

Spice, Graham

Graham Spice
Audio Engineer, Music Industry Courses
Wilson Hall 4015
540.458.8273
spicecg@wlu.edu