People

A growing number of Washington and Lee faculty are engaged in research and teaching that intersect with Middle East and South Asia Studies. Feel free to explore their pages and contact them if you are interested in learning more.

Middle East and South Asia Studies Teacher-Scholar Cohort

Atanasova, Kameliya N.

Kameliya N. Atanasova
Assistant Professor of Religion
Tucker 207
540.458.8797
atanasovak@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Fletcher Otey Thomas Professor in Bible
Tucker 206
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Cantey, Seth

Seth Cantey
Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 302
540.458.8019
canteys@wlu.edu

Edwards, Anthony

Anthony (Antoine) Edwards
Assistant Professor of Arabic
Center for Global Learning 238
(540) 458-8396
edwardsa@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Newcomb 208
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Gray, Stuart

Stuart Gray
Assistant Professor of Politics
Huntley 315
540.458.5879
grays@wlu.edu

Grefe, Dick

Dick Grefe
Associate Professor and Senior Reference Librarian
Leyburn M32
540.458.8648
grefed@wlu.edu

Kerin, Melissa R.

Melissa R. Kerin
Associate Professor of Art History
Sabbatical 2018-19
Wilson Hall 3015
540.458.8858
kerinm@wlu.edu

Lubin, Timothy

Timothy Lubin
Professor of Religion and Adjunct Professor of Law
Tucker 204
540.458.8146
lubint@wlu.edu

Rush, Mark

Mark Rush
Director of International Education and Stanley D. and Nikki Waxberg Professor of Politics
Center for Global Learning 141
540.458.8904
rushm@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Assistant Professor of Economics
Huntley 114
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu