Contact Advancement

University Advancement

Thomas Jennings
Vice President for University Advancement
tjennings@wlu.edu
540-458-8232

Emily Floyd
Executive Assistant
efloyd@wlu.edu
540-458-8233

John Jensen
Executive Director of Alumni and Career Services
jensenj@wlu.edu
540-458-8470

Sara Jamison
Executive Director of Advancement Operations
sjamison@wlu.edu
540-458-8347

Mary Webster
Director of Special Events
mwebster@wlu.edu
540-458-5036

University Development

Susan Wood Cunningham
Executive Director of University Development
scunningham@wlu.edu
540-458-8489

Hannah Blouin
Office Manager
hblouin@wlu.edu
540-458-8414

Annual Giving

Melissa "Missy" Gentry Witherow
Sr. Director of Annual Giving
mwitherow@wlu.edu
540-458-8976

Sydney Cross
Director of Annual Fund Leadership Gifts
scross2@wlu.edu

Molly Myers
Associate Director of Annual Giving Communications
myersm@wlu.edu
540-458-8046

Katherine Dau
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
kdau@wlu.edu
540-458-8364

Abby Gilbert
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
agilbert@wlu.edu
540-458-8322

Hunter McConville
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
hmcconville@wlu.edu
540-458-8038

Judy Mohler
Annual Giving Office Manager
jmohler@wlu.edu
540-458-8422

Krissy Hill
Administrative Assistant
khill@wlu.edu
540-458-8358

Reunion Giving

Erin Stringer
Director of Reunion Giving
estringer@wlu.edu

Jessica Clark Cohen
25th Reunion Gift Officer
jcohen@wlu.edu
540-458-8358

Erin Fleming
Associate Director of Reunion Giving
efleming@wlu.edu

Leadership Giving

Jocelyn Lewis
Director of Leadership Giving
jlewis@wlu.edu
540-458-8165

Steve Wasser
Director of Regional Leadership Giving
swasser@wlu.edu
540-458-8487

Amy Bersett
Regional Director of Development
abersett@wlu.edu
540-458-8410

C.J. Davis
Director of Prospect Development and Strategy
cjdavis@wlu.edu
540-458-8425

Mike Fisher
Regional Director of Development
mfisher@wlu.edu

Ronni Gardner
Director of Parent Giving
rgardner@wlu.edu
540-458-8084

Carol Hill
Regional Director of Development
cahill@wlu.edu

Nancy McIntyre
Director of Undergraduate Academic Development
nmcintyre@wlu.edu
540-458-8291

Kenny Melvin
Senior Director of Development
kjmelvin@wlu.edu
540-458-8410

Karine Pastorius
Regional Director of Development
kpastorius@wlu.edu

Elizabeth LeRose
Assistant Director of Prospect Development
elerose@wlu.edu
540-458-8381

Sara MacFarland
Administrative Assistant
smacfarland@wlu.edu
540-458-8412

Nancy Weisberger
Administrative Assistant
nweisberger@wlu.edu
540-458-8084

Planned Giving

Jocelyn Lewis
Director of Leadership Giving
jlewis@wlu.edu
540-458-8165

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Wendy Lovell
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
wwlovell@wlu.edu
540-458-8415

Leslie Dixon
Assistant Director of Grants and Sponsored Research
ldixon@wlu.edu
540-458-8421

Donor Relations

Heather Meixler
Director of Donor Relations
hmeixler@wlu.edu
540-458-8274

Laura Watson
Associate Director of Donor Relations
lwatson@wlu.edu
540-458-8126

Amanda Minix
Development Writer
aminix@wlu.edu
540-458-8997

Law School Advancement

Elizabeth Outland Branner
Assistant Dean for Law School Advancement
brannere@wlu.edu
540-458-8191

Jennifer S. Andrews
Assistant Director of Law School Advancement
andrewsj@wlu.edu
540-458-8063

Florentina Selaru Butler
Associate Director of Law School Advancement
selaruf@wlu.edu
540-458-8190

Suzanne Wade
Assistant Director for Employer and Alumni Outreach
swade@wlu.edu
540-458-8996

Joan Hotinger Miller
Administrative Assistant II, Law School Advancement
jhmiller@wlu.edu
540-458-8587

Advancement Operations

Sara Jamison
Executive Director of Advancement Operations
sjamison@wlu.edu
540-458-8347

Tia Byrd
Associate Director of Research and Analytics
tbyrd@wlu.edu
540-458-8314

Paige Gance
Prospect Research Analyst
pgance@wlu.edu
540-458-8466

David Toomey
Associate Director for Gift Administration
toomeyd@wlu.edu
540-458-8935

Katie Somerville
Associate Director of Advancement Data Strategy
ksomerville@wlu.edu
540-458-8046

Sandy Beverly
Gift Accounting Lead
sbeverly@wlu.edu
540-458-8413

Misty Snider
Gift Accounting Coordinator
msnider@wlu.edu
540-458-8411

Keith Davis
Advancement Operations Systems Manager
kdavis@wlu.edu
540-458-8903

Linda Hurt
Advancement Record Lead
lhurt@wlu.edu
540-458-8955

Maggie Irby
Engagement Resources Lead
mirby@wlu.edu
540-458-8352

Jennifer Tomlin
Advancement Records Coordinator
jtomlin2@wlu.edu
540-458-8416

Special Events

Mary Webster
Director of Special Events
mwebster@wlu.edu
540-458-5036

Kelly Fujiwara
Special Events Coordinator
cfujiwara@wlu.edu
540-458-8781

Derrick Smith
Events and Conference Coordinator
drsmith@wlu.edu
540-458-8698

Sue Woodruff
Special Events Assistant/Guest House Coordinator
swoodruff@wlu.edu
540-458-8200

Courtney Rhodenizer
Housekeeper, Lee House and Morris House
crhodenizer@wlu.edu
540-458-8490