Contact Us

University Advancement

Dennis Cross
Vice President for University Advancement
dcross@wlu.edu
540-458-8232

Emily Floyd
Executive Assistant
efloyd@wlu.edu
540-458-8233

Beau Dudley
Executive Director of Alumni Engagement
wdudley@wlu.edu
540-458-8470

Cassie Hunt
Director of Advancement Operations
crhunt@wlu.edu
540-458-8347

Barbara Mollica
Director of Special Events
bmollica@wlu.edu
540-458-5036

Eric Owsley
Director for Strategic Advancement Communications
owsleye@wlu.edu
540-458-8530

University Development

Sara MacFarland
Administrative Assistant
smacfarland@wlu.edu
540-458-8412

Annual Giving

Melissa "Missy" Gentry Witherow
Director of Annual Giving
mwitherow@wlu.edu
540-458-8976

Michelle Jones
Associate Director of Annual Giving
mjones@wlu.edu
540-458-8364

Spencer Pelfrey
Annual Fund Leadership Gift Officer
spelfrey@wlu.edu
540-458-8424

Jennifer Geeker
Assistant Director of Student and Young Alumni Philanthropy
jgeeker@wlu.edu
540-458-8038

Katie Somerville
Assistant Director of Annual Giving Communications
ksomerville@wlu.edu
540-458-8046

Lauren Shank
Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Phonathon
lashank@wlu.edu
540-458-8322

Jenny David
Administrative Assistant
jdavid@wlu.edu
540-458-8943

Judy Mohler
Annual Giving Office Manager
jmohler@wlu.edu
540-458-8422

Reunion Giving

Erin Stringer
Director of Reunion Giving
estringer@wlu.edu

Jessica Clark Cohen
25th Reunion Gift Officer
jcohen@wlu.edu
540-458-8358

Erin Fleming
Assistant Director of Reunion Giving
efleming@wlu.edu
540-458-8075

Kristy Speers
Reunion Giving Coordinator
kspeers@wlu.edu
540-458-8358

Leadership Giving

Susan Wood Cunningham
Director of Leadership Giving
scunningham@wlu.edu
540-458-8489

Amy Bersett
Regional Director of Development
abersett@wlu.edu
540-458-8410

C.J. Davis
Director of Prospect Development and Strategy
cjdavis@wlu.edu
540-458-8425

Ronni Gardner
Director of Parent Giving
rgardner@wlu.edu
540-458-8084

William Thomas Greer, III
Senior Director of Development
wgreer@wlu.edu
540-458-8128

Nancy McIntyre
Senior Director of Development
nmcintyre@wlu.edu
540-458-8291

Kenny Melvin
Senior Director of Development
kjmelvin@wlu.edu
540-458-8410

Steve Wasser
Senior Director of Development
swasser@wlu.edu
540-458-8487

Elizabeth LeRose
Assistant Director of Prospect Development
elerose@wlu.edu
540-458-8381

Brittany Petzold
Administrative Assistant
bpetzold@wlu.edu

Nancy Weisberger
Administrative Assistant
nweisberger@wlu.edu
540-458-8084

Planned Giving

Jamie Killorin
Director of Gift Planning
jkillorin@wlu.edu
540-458-8429

Nancy M. Wade
Administrative Assistant
nwade@wlu.edu
540-458-8421

Corporate and Foundation Relations

PJ Townsend
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
ptownsend@wlu.edu
540-458-8274

Erica Turman
Assistant Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
eturman@wlu.edu
540-458-4385

Donor Relations

Wendy Lovell
Director of Donor Relations
wwlovell@wlu.edu
540-458-8415

Laura Watson
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
lwatson@wlu.edu
540-458-8126

Amanda Minix
Development Writer
aminix@wlu.edu
540-458-8997

Law School Advancement

Elizabeth Outland Branner
Assistant Dean for Law School Advancement
brannere@wlu.edu
540-458-8191

Jennifer S. Andrews
Assistant Director of Law School Advancement
andrewsj@wlu.edu
540-458-8063

Florentina Selaru Butler
Associate Director of Law School Advancement
selaruf@wlu.edu
540-458-8190

Suzanne Wade
Alumni and Career Planning Coordinator
swade@wlu.edu
540-458-8996

Joan Hotinger Miller
Administrative Assistant II, Law School Advancement
jhmiller@wlu.edu
540-458-8587

Advancement Operations

Cassie Hunt
Director of Advancement Operations
crhunt@wlu.edu
540-458-8347

Tia Byrd
Assistant Director for Research and Analytics
tbyrd@wlu.edu
540-458-8314

Paige Gance
Prospect Research Analyst
pgance@wlu.edu
540-458-8466

David Toomey
Associate Director for Gift Administration
toomeyd@wlu.edu
540-458-8935

Sandy Beverly
Gift Accounting Lead
sbeverly@wlu.edu
540-458-8413

Janet Irvine
Gift Accounting Specialist
jirvine@wlu.edu
540-458-8416

Misty Snider
Operations Coordinator
msnider@wlu.edu
540-458-8411

Keith Davis
Assistant Director for Advancement Operations
kdavis@wlu.edu
540-458-8903

Linda Hurt
Constituent Records Coordinator
lhurt@wlu.edu
540-458-8955

Melissa Reifert
Engagement Resources Specialist
mreifert@wlu.edu
540-458-8352

Special Events

Barbara Mollica
Director of Special Events
bmollica@wlu.edu
540-458-5036

Nicole Hartless
Events and Conference Coordinator
nhartless@wlu.edu
540-458-8931

Kelly Fujiwara
Special Events Coordinator
cfujiwara@wlu.edu
540-458-8781

Sue Woodruff
Special Events Assistant/Guest House Coordinator
swoodruff@wlu.edu
540-458-8200

Amanda Plogger
Housekeeper, Lee House
aplogger@wlu.edu
540-458-8350