Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Youngman, Paul

Paul Youngman
Professor of German
Center for Global Learning 241
(540) 458-8828
youngmanp@wlu.edu

Faculty

Brodsky, Anna

Anna Brodsky
Professor of Russian
Center for Global Learning 237
(540) 458-8951
brodskya@wlu.edu

Crockett, Roger

Roger Crockett
Professor of German
Center for Global Learning 239
(540) 458-8825
crockettr@wlu.edu

Edwards, Anthony

Anthony (Antoine) Edwards
Assistant Professor of Arabic
Center for Global Learning 238
(540) 458-8396
edwardsa@wlu.edu

Miller, Russell (Russ) A.

Russell A. Miller
Professor of Law
Sydney Lewis Hall 461
540.458.8516
millerra@wlu.edu

Prager, Debra

Debra Prager
Associate Professor of German
Center for Global Learning 240
(540) 458-8830
pragerd@wlu.edu

Iuliia (Yulia) Rubina,
Visiting Instructor of Russian
Center for Global Learning
rubinay@wlu.edu

Teaching Assistants

Franziska Auer
Native German Teaching Assistant
Center for Global Learning 119
540.458.4765
auerf18@mail.wlu.edu

Asra (Israa') Abo Salah
Arabic Teaching Assistant
Center for Global Learning 119
540.458.4765
abosalaha18@mail.wlu.edu

Dmitry Zhukovskiy
Native Russian Teaching Assistant
Center for Global Learning 130
540.458.8820
zhukovskiyd@wlu.edu

Staff

Bruce, Jacque L.

Jacque L. Bruce
Administrative Assistant
Center for Global Learning, room 230
540.458.8831
brucej@wlu.edu

Emeriti

Dickens, David B.

David B. Dickens
Professor Emeritus of German
dickensd@wlu.edu

Youngblood, Robert

Robert Youngblood
Professor Emeritus of German
rbyoungblood@gmail.com