Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Youngman, Paul

Paul Youngman
Professor of German
On leave Winter 2017
Center for Global Learning 241
(540) 458-8828
youngmanp@wlu.edu

Faculty

Alvizu, Josh

Josh Alvizu
Visiting Assistant Professor
Center for Global Learning, room 241
(540) 458-8828
alvizuj@wlu.edu

Anna Brodsky
Professor of Russian
Center for Global Learning 237
(540) 458-8951
brodskya@wlu.edu

Crockett, Roger

Roger Crockett
Professor of German
Center for Global Learning 239
(540) 458-8825
crockettr@wlu.edu

Hardin, Patricia

Patricia Hardin
Adjunct Instructor of Italian and Visiting Instructor of German
Center for Global Learning, Room 241
540.458.8828
hardinp@wlu.edu

Maiofis, Maria

Maria Mayofis
Visiting Associate Professor of Russian
Center for Global Learning 238
(540) 458-8826
mayofism@wlu.edu

Miller, Russell (Russ) A.

Russell A. Miller
Professor of Law
Sydney Lewis Hall 461
540.458.8516
millerra@wlu.edu

Pavlova, Vera

Vera Pavlova
Native Russian Teaching Assistant
Center for Global Learning 130
540.458.8820
pavlovav@wlu.edu

Prager, Debra

Debra Prager
Associate Professor of German
Center for Global Learning 240
(540) 458-8830
pragerd@wlu.edu

Teaching Assistants

Dunaevskaya, Olga

Olga Dunaevskaya
Native Teaching Assistant of Russian
Center for Global Learning 130
(540) 458-8820
dunaevskayao@wlu.edu

Jerusalem, Anna

Anna Jerusalem
German Teaching Assistant
Center for Global Learning 121
(540) 458-4765
jerusalema17@mail.wlu.edu

Staff

Bruce, Jacque L.

Jacque L. Bruce
Administrative Assistant
Center for Global Learning, room 230
540.458.8831
brucej@wlu.edu

Emeriti

David B. Dickens
Professor Emeritus of German
dickend@wlu.edu

Youngblood, Robert

Robert Youngblood
Professor Emeritus of German
rbyoungblood@gmail.com