Contact Us

Please do not hesitate to contact the Office of Financial Aid if you have questions or concerns.

Office Hours: 8:30am - 4:30pm EST
Email: financialaid@wlu.edu
Telephone: 540.458.8717
Mailing Address:

Washington and Lee University
Office of Financial Aid
204 West Washington Street 
Lexington, VA 24450

 Find us on the Map!

The Office of Financial Aid does not accept application materials via fax or email. Please use the mailing address above or our document upload site.

Financial Aid

Drake Breeden
Assistant Director for Financial Aid
540.458.8729
ebreeden@wlu.edu

Financial Aid Awards, FAFSA Processing, Pell Grants, State Grants

Jennifer Davis
Associate Director of Financial Aid
540.458.8384
jtdavis@wlu.edu

Merit Scholarships

Miranda Edwards
Student Employment Coordinator
540.458.8295
medwards@wlu.edu

General Information, Work-Study, Outside Scholarships

Cynthia Hintze
Senior Assistant Director of Financial Aid
540.458.8032
chintze@wlu.edu

Undergraduate and School of Law Student Loans & Parent Loans

James Kaster
Director of Financial Aid
540.458.8717
jdkaster@wlu.edu

Need-based Financial Aid Awards

Martha Rowsey
Institutional Loan Coordinator
540.458.8717
merowsey@wlu.edu

General Information, Federal Perkins Loans, W&L Loans, Veterans, ACS Tuition Exchange