University Calendar

Don't Miss a Thing

For the full academic calendar, please visit the Undergraduate Calendar 2021-2022.
For upcoming events, please visit the Campus Event Calendar.

Fall Term 2020

Date Event
Wed., Sep 8 Matriculation deadline
Thu., Sep. 9 Academic year begins; drop/add begins
Thu., Sep. 9 Fall Convocation: 5:30 pm
Oct. 14 - 15 Fall reading days: No classes
Mon., Oct. 18 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Nov. 22 - 26 Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes
Mon., Nov. 29 Classes resume: 8:00 am
Fri., Dec. 10 Last day of Fall term classes
Sat., Dec. 11 Final Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Dec. 17 Final Examinations end: 12:00 noon

Winter Term 2022

Date Event
Mon., Jan. 10 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Mon., Jan. 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day: No classes
(Monday classes meet on Friday)
Wed., Jan. 19 Omicron Delta Kappa Convocation
Fri., Jan. 21 Monday classes held on Friday of MLK week
Fri., Feb. 4 Sophomore major declaration deadline
Feb. 21 - 25 Washington Break: No classes
Mon., Feb. 28 Classes resume
Fri., Apr. 8 Last day of Winter term classes
Sat., Apr. 9 Examinations begin: 2:00 pm
Fri., Apr. 15 Examinations end: 12:00 noon

Spring Term 2022

Date Event
Mon., Apr. 25 Classes begin: drop/add begins
Fri., May 20 Last day of Spring term classes
Sat., May 21 Examinations: 9:00 am and 2:00 pm
Mon., May 23 Senior grades due: 12:00 noon
Wed., May 25 Baccalaureate Service: 10:00 am
Thu., May 26 Commencement: 10:00 am