Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics and Director of Environmental Studies
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program; Chesapeake Bay Program

Faculty

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Cooper, Greg

Greg Cooper
Associate Professor of Philosophy
540.458.8181
cooperg@wlu.edu

Green, Leah

Leah Naomi Green
Visiting Assistant Professor of English and Environmental Studies
540.458.8308
greenl@wlu.edu

Humston, Robert

Robert Humston
Associate Professor of Biology
540.458.8341
humstonr@wlu.edu

Hurd, Larry

Lawrence E. Hurd
Herwick Professor of Biology
540.458.8484
hurdl@wlu.edu

Warren, Jim

Jim Warren
S. Blount Mason, Jr. Professor of English
Professor Warren will return for winter term 2017.
540.458.8761
warrenj@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Cowgill, Kim

Kim Hodge
Director of Sustainability Initiatives and Education
540.458.4041
hodgek@wlu.edu

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Hamilton, Bill

Bill Hamilton
Department Chair; Professor of Biology
540.458.8890
hamiltone@wlu.edu

Harris, Rebecca C.

Rebecca C. Harris
Darrold and Kay Cannan Term Associate Professor of Politics
On leave academic year 2016-17
540.458.8199
harrisr@wlu.edu

Knapp, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Knapp
Associate Provost and Director of the Johnson Program in Leadership and Integrity / Professor of Geology
540.458.8705
knappe@wlu.edu

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Associate Professor of Sociology/Anthropology
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Reiter, Sandy

Sandy Reiter
Associate Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8223
reiters@wlu.edu

Smout, Kary

Kary Smout
Associate Professor of English, Director of the Writing Center
540.458.8979
smoutk@wlu.edu

Tuchler, Matt

Matt Tuchler
Associate Professor of Chemistry
540.458.8029
tuchlerm@wlu.edu

Uffelman, Erich

Erich Uffelman
Bentley Professor of Chemistry
540.458.8040
uffelmane@wlu.edu

Staff

Swartz, Joy

Joy Swartz
Assistant to the Associate Dean and Administrative Assistant II in Environmental Studies
540.458.5808
jwswartz@wlu.edu