Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Humston, Robert

Robert Humston
John Kyle Spencer Director for Environmental Studies and Professor of Biology
Howe 311
540.458.8341
humstonr@wlu.edu

Faculty

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Associate Professor of Economics
Holekamp 119
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Cooper, Greg

Greg Cooper
Professor of Philosophy
Washington Hall 316
540.458.8181
cooperg@wlu.edu

Fisher, Chelsea

Chelsea Fisher
Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Tucker Hall 018
540.458.8196
cfisher@wlu.edu

Greer, Lisa

Lisa Greer
Professor of Geology
on sabbatical 2019-2020
Science Addition 123
540.458.8870
greerl@wlu.edu

Hamilton, Bill

Bill Hamilton
Department Chair; Professor of Biology
Howe 403
540.458.8890
hamiltone@wlu.edu

Harbor, David

David Harbor
Professor of Geology
Science Addition 223
540.458.8871
harbord@wlu.edu

Hurd, Larry

Lawrence E. Hurd
Herwick Professor of Biology
Parmly 321
540.458.8484
hurdl@wlu.edu

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics and Professor of Environmental Studies
Holekamp 206
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program; Chesapeake Bay Program

Markowitz, Harvey

Harvey Markowitz
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Newcomb 308
540.458.8214
markowitzh@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Cabe, Paul

Paul Cabe
Professor of Biology
Howe 303
540.458.8894
cabep@wlu.edu

Cowgill, Kim

Kim Hodge
Director of Sustainability Initiatives and Education
Office of Sustainability and Energy 203
540.458.4041
hodgek@wlu.edu

Green, Leah

Leah Naomi Green
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Red House 206
greenl@wlu.edu

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Winfrey Term Professor of Economics
Huntley 103
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Harris, Rebecca C.

Rebecca C. Harris
Professor of Politics
Huntley 204
540.458.8199
harrisr@wlu.edu

Hess, Megan

Megan F. Hess
Associate Professor of Accounting
On leave Fall Term
Holekamp 214
540.458.8370
hessm@wlu.edu

Hinkle, Margaret Anne

Margaret Anne Hinkle
Assistant Professor of Geology
on leave from teaching Fall 2019
Science Addition 115
540.458.8271
hinklem@wlu.edu

Knapp, Elizabeth

Elizabeth Knapp
Director of the Johnson Program in Leadership and Integrity / Professor of Geology
Science Addition G17
540.458.8867
knappe@wlu.edu

Marsh, David

David Marsh
Professor of Biology
Parmly 320
540.458.8176
marshd@wlu.edu

Reiter, Sandy

Sandy Reiter
Darrold and Kay Cannan Associate Term Professor of Business Administration and Head of the Business Administration Department
Holekamp 306
540.458.8223
reiters@wlu.edu

Smout, Kary

Kary Smout
Associate Professor of English
Washington 112
540.458.8979
smoutk@wlu.edu

Warren, Jim

Jim Warren
Professor of English Emeritus
warrenj@wlu.edu

Youngman, Julie

Julie Youngman
Assistant Professor of Business Administration and Professor of Practice
Huntley 108
540.458.8328
youngmanj@wlu.edu

Staff

Frein, Debra

Debra Frein
Environmental Studies Program Coordinator
Tucker Hall 015
540.458.4870
freind@wlu.edu