Faculty and Staff

Coordinator

Barry, Jeffrey

Jeffrey Barry
Associate Professor and Associate University Librarian
barryj@wlu.edu

Core Faculty

Abdoney, Mary

Mary Abdoney
Associate Professor, Research and Instruction Coordinator
Science Addition A302A
(540) 458-8647
abdoneym@wlu.edu

Mackenzie Brooks
Assistant Professor and Digital Humanities Librarian
Leyburn 218
brooksm@wlu.edu

Bufkin, Sydney

Sydney Bufkin
Mellon Digital Humanities Fellow and Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Leyburn Library M36
540.458.8980
bufkins@wlu.edu

Horowitz, Sarah

Sarah Horowitz
Associate Professor of History
Newcomb Hall 306
540.458.8773
horowitzs@wlu.edu

Khalifa, Moataz

Moataz Khalifa
Assistant Professor and Director of Data Education
Teleford Library A302A
540.458.8169
khalifam@wlu.edu

Paula Kiser
Assistant Professor and Digital Scholarship Librarian
kiserp@wlu.edu

McCormick, Stephen

Stephen P. McCormick
Associate Professor of French and Italian
On Sabbatical Fall 2019 and Winter 2020
Tucker Hall, Room 324
540.458.8817
mccormicks@wlu.edu

Mickel, Jason

Jason Mickel
Assistant Professor and Director of Library Technology
mickelj@wlu.edu

Elizabeth A. Teaff
Associate Professor, Head of Access Services
James G. Leyburn Library M19
(540) 458-8645
teaffe@wlu.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Eastwood, Jonathan

Jonathan Eastwood
Professor of Sociology
Newcomb Hall 104
540.458.8777
eastwoodj@wlu.edu

Julie Kane
Associate Professor and Head of Collection Services
James G. Leyburn Library 110A
(540) 458-8662
kanej@wlu.edu

Sprenkle, Sara

Sara Sprenkle
Associate Professor of Computer Science
On leave Fall 2019 and Winter 2020
Parmly 410
540.458.8309
sprenkles@wlu.edu

Staples, Beth A.

Beth A. Staples
Visiting Assistant Professor and Editor, Shenandoah
Early Fielding G09, Shenandoah; Washington Hall 111, English Department
Shenandoah: 540.458.8908; English: 540.458.8761
bstaples@wlu.edu

Youngman, Paul

Paul Youngman
Associate Provost and Redenbaugh Professor of German
Washington Hall 217
(540) 458-8705
youngmanp@wlu.edu