Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Desjardins, Steve

Steve Desjardins
Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A330B
540.458.8873
desjardins@wlu.edu

Faculty

Abry, Andrea

Andrea Abry
Instructor of Chemistry/Supervisor of Labs
Parmly 310
540.458.8163
abrya@wlu.edu

Alty, Lisa

Lisa Alty
Professor of Chemistry
Science A329
540.458.8927
altyl@wlu.edu

France, Marcia

Marcia France
Associate Provost / John T. Herwick, M.D. Professor of Chemistry
Washington Hall 217
540.458.8705
francem@wlu.edu

Friend, Kyle

Kyle Friend
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Science Addition A427
540.458.8616
friendk@wlu.edu

LaRiviere, Fred

Fred LaRiviere
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A429
540.458.8257
larivieref@wlu.edu

Pleva, Michael A.

Michael A. Pleva
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry
Baker 123
540.458.8822
plevam@wlu.edu

Smith, Donna

Donna Smith
Instructor of Chemistry
Parmly 308
540.458.8343
smithdm@wlu.edu

Tuchler, Matt

Matt Tuchler
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A327
540.458.8029
tuchlerm@wlu.edu

Uffelman, Erich

Erich Uffelman
Bentley Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A427
540.458.8040
uffelmane@wlu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Jelena Samonina-Kosicka
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Science Addition A413
samonina-kosickaj@wlu.edu

Staff

Barbara Higgins
Administrative Assistant, Chemistry
Science Addition A330A
540.458.8872
higginsb@wlu.edu

Trimmer, Philip

Philip Trimmer
Lab Technician, Chemistry
Science Addition AB03
540.458.8877
trimmerp@wlu.edu