Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Uffelman, Erich

Erich Uffelman
Bentley Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A313
540.458.8040
uffelmane@wlu.edu

Faculty

Abry, Andrea

Andrea Abry
Instructor of Chemistry/Supervisor of Labs
Parmly 310
540.458.8163
abrya@wlu.edu

Alty, Lisa

Lisa Alty
John T. Herwick, M.D. Professor of Chemistry
On Sabbatical for the 2019-2020 Academic Year
540.458.8927
altyl@wlu.edu

Desjardins, Steve

Steve Desjardins
Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A330B
540.458.8873
desjardins@wlu.edu

France, Marcia

Marcia France
Professor of Chemistry
On 5-Year Leave
francem@wlu.edu

Friend, Kyle

Kyle Friend
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Science Addition A427
540.458.8616
friendk@wlu.edu

Erin Gray
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A413
540.458.4867
egray@wlu.edu

LaRiviere, Fred

Fred LaRiviere
Associate Dean of the College; Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Simpson House
540.458.8746
larivieref@wlu.edu

Pleva, Michael A.

Michael A. Pleva
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry
Tucker Hall 014
540.458.8822
plevam@wlu.edu

Smith, Donna

Donna Smith
Instructor of Chemistry
Parmly 308
540.458.8343
smithdm@wlu.edu

Tuchler, Matt

Matt Tuchler
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A327
540.458.8029
tuchlerm@wlu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Janice Friend
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Science Addition A429
540.458.4868
jfriend@wlu.edu

Samonina-Kosicka, Jelena

Jelena Samonina
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Science Addition A329
540.458.8228
samonina-kosickaj@wlu.edu

James White
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry
CGL 225
540.458.4863
jlwhite@wlu.edu

Staff

Carr, Brittany

Brittany Carr
Administrative Assistant
Science Addition A330A
540.458.8872
bcarr@wlu.edu

Trimmer, Philip

Philip Trimmer
Senior Chemistry Technical Manager, CHO, RSO
Science Addition AB03
540.458.8877
trimmerp@wlu.edu