Search Committee

The Presidential Search Committee, which will conduct the national search for Washington and Lee's 27th president, comprises the following members:

  • Chair: B. Craig Owens ‘76, Trustee, Bryn Mawr, Pa.
  • Dana J. Bolden '89, Trustee, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Johanna E. Bond, Professor of Law
  • J. Donald Childress ‘70, Rector of the Board of Trustees, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Mary C. Choksi, Trustee, Washington, D.C.
  • Blair Hixon Davis '94, Trustee, Irvine, Calif. 
  • Waller T. Dudley '74, ‘79L, Executive Director of Alumni Affairs and Emeritus Trustee
  • James D. Farrar Jr. ‘74, Secretary of the University and Senior Assistant to the President
  • Mason Grist '18, President of the Executive Committee of the Student Body
  • Janine M. Hathorn, Athletics Director and Professor of Physical Education, Athletics and Recreation
  • Helen I'Anson, John T. Perry Professor of Biology and Research Science
  • Michael R. McAlevey '86, Trustee, Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Marshall B. Miller Jr. '71, Trustee, San Antonio, Texas
  • Angela M. Smith, Roger Mudd Professor of Ethics and Professor of Philosophy, Director of the Mudd Center for Ethics
  • Robert A. Strong, William Lyne Wilson Professor of Politics