Faculty and Staff

Program Head

Core Faculty

Bell, Melina

Melina Bell
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Lecturer in Philosophy and the Law
540.458.8899
bellm@wlu.edu

Brown, Alexandra

Alexandra Brown
Jessie Ball duPont Professor of Religion
On leave 2014-2015
540.458.8789
browna@wlu.edu

Davies, Jenefer

Jenefer Davies
Assistant Professor of Dance
540.458.8281
daviesj@wlu.edu

Fulcher, Megan

Megan Fulcher
Associate Professor of Psychology
540.458.8107
fulcherm@wlu.edu

Gertz, Genelle

Genelle Gertz
Associate Professor of English and Writing Program Director
540.458.8763
gertzg@wlu.edu

Goluboff, Sascha L.

Sascha L. Goluboff
Professor of Cultural Anthropology
540.458.8807
goluboffs@wlu.edu

Kao, Wan-Chuan

Wan-Chuan Kao
Assistant Professor of English
540.458.8345
kaow@wlu.edu

Levine, Shana

Shana Levine
Associate Athletic Director
540.458.8687
levines@wlu.edu

Mayock, Ellen

Ellen Mayock
Ernest Williams II Professor of Spanish
540.458.8816
mayocke@wlu.edu

Miranda, Deborah A.

Deborah A. Miranda
The John Lucian Smith Term Professor of English
540.458.8755
mirandad@wlu.edu

Novack, David R.

David R. Novack
Professor of Sociology, Current Abigail Grigsby Urquhart '11 Term Professor
540.548.8792
novackd@wlu.edu

Radulescu, Domnica

Domnica Radulescu
Edwin A. Morris Professor of Romance Languages and Director of the Medieval and Renaisance Studies Program
540.458.8030
radulescud@wlu.edu

Verhage, Florentien

Florentien Verhage
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
540.458.8304
verhagef@wlu.edu

Wheeler, Lesley

Lesley Wheeler
Henry S. Fox Professor of English
540.458.8758
wheelerlm@wlu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Bello, David

David Bello
Associate Professor of History, Director of East Asian Studies
On sabbatical 2014-2015 at the Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton
540.458.8770
bellod@wlu.edu

Horowitz, Sarah

Sarah Horowitz
Associate Professor of History
540.458.8773
horowitzs@wlu.edu

Jew, Kimberly M.

Kimberly M. Jew
Associate Professor of Theater, Director of W&L Educational Theater State Teaching Certification
On sabbatical leave 2014-15
540.458.8004
jewk@wlu.edu

Kamara, Mohamed

Mohamed Kamara
Associate Professor of French
540.458.8475
kamaram@wlu.edu

Pinto-Bailey, A. Cristina

A. Cristina Pinto-Bailey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
540.458.8055
pinto-baileyac@wlu.edu

Renault-Steele, Summer

Summer Renault-Steele
Visiting Instructor of Writing, English, and Film
540.458.5868
renault-steeles@wlu.edu