Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Anderson, Michael

Michael Anderson
Robert E. Sadler Jr. Professor of Economics
540.458.8971
andersonm@wlu.edu

Faculty

Bendas, Fatma Gunay

Fatma Gunay Bendas
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
540.548.8019
gunayf@wlu.edu

Blunch, Niels-Hugo

Niels-Hugo Blunch
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8619
blunchn@wlu.edu

Bose, Nayana

Nayana Bose
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
540.458.5323
bosen@wlu.edu

Casey, Jim

Jim Casey
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8102
caseyj@wlu.edu

Davies, Martin

Martin Davies
Assistant Professor of Economics
540.458.8157
daviesm@wlu.edu

Diette, Timothy

Timothy Diette
Associate Professor of Economics
On leave for the 2014-2015 academic year
540.458.8220
diettet@wlu.edu

Goldsmith, Arthur

Arthur Goldsmith
Jackson T. Stephens Professor of Economics
540.458.8970
goldsmitha@wlu.edu

Grajzl, Peter

Peter Grajzl
Associate Professor of Economics
(540) 458-8049
grajzlp@wlu.edu

Guse, Joseph

Joseph Guse
Associate Professor of Economics
540.458.8915
gusej@wlu.edu

Handy, Chris

Chris Handy
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
540.458.8922
handyc@wlu.edu

Kahn, Jim

Jim Kahn
John F. Hendon Professor of Economics
540.458.8036
kahnj@wlu.edu

US-Brazil Exchange Program; Chesapeake Bay Program

Le, Nhan

Nhan Le
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
540.458.8313
len@wlu.edu

Peppers, Larry C.

Larry C. Peppers
Crawford Family Dean; Professor of Economics
(540) 458-8602
peppersl@wlu.edu

Shester, Katharine L.

Katharine L. Shester
Assistant Professor of Economics
540.458.8607
shesterk@wlu.edu

Silwal, Shikha

Shikha Silwal
Assistant Professor of Economics
540.458.8256
silwals@wlu.edu

Toomey, David

David Toomey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics
540.458.5076
toomeyd@wlu.edu