Faculty and Staff

Department Head

Ballenger, Robert M.

Robert M. Ballenger
Professor of Business Administration/Information Systems
540.458.8438
ballengerb@wlu.edu

Faculty

Bower, Amanda

Amanda Bower
Charles C. Holbrook, Jr. '72 Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8615
bowera@wlu.edu

Dean, Roger A.

Roger A. Dean
Professor of Business Administration/Management
540.458.8610
deanr@wlu.edu

Fox, Gavin L.

Gavin L. Fox
Assistant Professor of Business Administration/Marketing
540.458.8018
foxg@wlu.edu

Garvis, Dennis M.

Dennis M. Garvis
Professor of Business Administration/Management
540.458.8069
garvisd@wlu.edu

Herbert, Rick

Rick Herbert
Visiting Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8719
herbertr@wlu.edu

Hess, Andrew M.

Andrew M. Hess
Associate Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8346
hessa@wlu.edu

Hoover, Scott

Scott Hoover
Professor of Business Administration/Finance and Real Estate
540.458.8178
hoovers@wlu.edu

Kester, George

George Kester
Mamie Fox Twyman Martel Professor of Finance
540.458.8613
kesterg@wlu.edu

Lind, Stephen

Stephen Lind
Assistant Professor of Business Administration/Communication
540.458.8383
linds@wlu.edu

Reiter, Sandy

Sandy Reiter
Associate Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8223
reiters@wlu.edu

Sandy Reiter's primary research interests are in the areas of business ethics and economic justice.

Schwartz, Adam

Adam Schwartz
Professor of Business Administration/Finance
540.458.8254
schwartza@wlu.edu

Shay, Jeffrey P.

Jeffrey P. Shay
Johnson Professor of Entrepreneurship and Leadership
540.458.8280
shayj@wlu.edu

Straughan, Robert D.

Robert D. Straughan
Crawford Family Dean of the Williams School and Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8609
straughanr@wlu.edu

Visiting Faculty

Kip Pirkle
John and Barbara Glynn Family Visiting Professor of Business Administration
540.458.8054
pirklek@wlu.edu

Youngman, Julie

Julie Youngman
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business Law & Adjunct Professor of Law
540.458.8328
youngmanj@wlu.edu

Emeritus

Staff

Wager, Jessica

Jessica Wager
Administrative Assistant to the Faculty
540.458.8630
wagerj@wlu.edu