skip to main content
Menu

Meet Our Staff

At Washington and Lee University, most students will get to know the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students and staff within the Office of Student Affairs. The office provides leadership to departments within the Division of Student Affairs and works with all aspects of student life, both inside and outside the classroom. Additionally, staff in the office handle general questions regarding University policies and procedures. The deans also serve as entry points and a clearinghouse for student concerns and resources, maintain disciplinary and other non-academic records, and serve as liaisons with the local community.

The Student Affairs Division includes: Public Safety, Student Health and Counseling Services, the Career Development Center, Auxiliary Services, the First-Year Program, Diversity and Inclusion, Student Conduct, Residential Life, Student Activities and Greek Life.

Student Affairs Staff

Evans, Sidney S.

Sidney S. Evans
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
540.458.8754
sevans@wlu.edu

Rodocker, Jason L.

Jason L. Rodocker
Assistant Dean for First-Year Experience
540.458.8753
jrodocker@wlu.edu

Perkins, Amy

Amy Perkins
Director of Residence and Greek Life
540.458.4070
aperkins@wlu.edu

Schneider, Megan

Megan Schneider
Associate Director of Leadership and Residential Learning Initiatives
540.458.4408
mschneider@wlu.edu

Dick, James

James Dick
Director of Student Activities and Outdoor Education
540.458.4066
jdick@wlu.edu

Goodwin, Kelsey

Kelsey Goodwin
Assistant Director of Student Activities
540.458.5000
kgoodwin@wlu.edu

Fitch, Lynn

Lynn Fitch
Manager of Student Affairs Operations
540.458.4054
fitchl@wlu.edu

Rice, Wendi

Wendi Rice
Administrative Assistant
540.458.8754
wrice@wlu.edu